We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden Studio”
Review of Royale Takitumu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royale Takitumu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed for 5 nights in the garden studio during September. The studio was quite comfortable and very quiet, and the hammock in the garden in front was lovely. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was fine.
Although there is no beach view from this unit, the view of the garden was very nice, and just a short walk to a great snorkeling beach.
We would have preferred not to use the air-conditioning at night, (didn't need it during the day) but the ceiling fan just didn't deliver. Perhaps the canopy over the bed prevented adequate air movemet.
Managers/staff very friendly and helpful and the pool and surrounds just fabulous.

Room Tip: Good value if you don't need a beach view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-CO, Manager at Royale Takitumu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Kia Orana aussie56 and thanks for your review of Royale Takitumu. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in our Garden Studio. While many guests love the 'romance' of sleeping under a draped, canopy bed, you may be correct about the ceiling fan. We will have a close look at that. Thanks for your great review, and we hope you return on your next visit to Rarotonga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (344)
There are newer reviews for Royale Takitumu
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I stayed at Royale Takitumu for 10 nights in June 2011 on our honeymoon.

We had the most beautiful, relaxing honeymoon of our dreams. It was everything we hoped for.

Our honeymoon villa was incredible and offered us everything we could have needed.

We will be back one day to celebrate an anniversary!

Helen and Leon <3

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heleonld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-CO, Manager at Royale Takitumu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Kia Orana Helen & Leon and thanks so much for your great review. It was so nice spending time with you in June, and we are so happy you chose Royale Takitumu for your Cook Islands honeymoon. What more can we say - except see you in June for your Anniversary! Congratulations and Kia Manuia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Great location with stunning lagoon. Very quiet and romatic. Good sized rooms with traditional feel. Had an amazing wedding day on the beach (September 2011) with 45 guests. Nothing was an issue to organise. Great up keep of the place with gardener and cleaners out constantly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-CO, Manager at Royale Takitumu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Kia Orana Dana! We are so lucky at Royale Takitumu to have some of our guests choose us for their Destination Wedding. We try our best to make every single wedding the most special, unique, and memorable day for our couples. Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your very special day. Congratulations on your beautiful beach wedding, and we hope to see you again for one of your anniversary trips. Kia Manuia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Just got back from Rarotonga, Cook Islands, and stayed at Royale Takitumu. WOW!!! Absolutely the most gorgeous tropical beach Resort we have stayed at or been too. The resort was just beautiful with the most perfect beach for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking or just lounging with a book. Very private and quiet. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed in one of the beach bungalow's and could not have asked for anything better. Very clean. If your looking for a romantic, private get away this is the place for you. We just loved it!!

Trujillo's, Northglenn CO, USA

Room Tip: Loved the Beach front bungalow but even the bungalows that sit back a little bit are great with ocea...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-CO, Manager at Royale Takitumu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Kia Orana Jennifer and thanks for your great review of Royale Takitumu. What a wonderful review - thanks so much for the very kind words. It was great meeting you during your stay in October. We hope you returned home to chilly Colorado with some amazing memories, and the warmth from our tropical island. Hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

My partner and I spent a week at Royale Takitumu in June 2011 for my 40th birthday in a honeymoon villa and absolutely loved it. The bungalows are great (although may start looking a bit dated soon) however the location and views are amazing, fabulous snorkeling directly in front of our bure and possibly the best stretch of beach in Raratonga. The staff couldn't have been better, very friendly and helpful. (We ended up having to stay 3 days longer than planned due to the ash cloud and Mihi did everything she could to accommodate us). However we could not recommend flying Pacific Blue, we were finally saved by Air New Zealand and they will be our airline of choice in future. We can highly recommend the Royale Takitumu and hope to visit again.

Room Tip: The beach front bures were definitely the better option, more private and quieter than the garden su...
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miranda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRM-CO, Manager at Royale Takitumu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Kia Orana Miranda - and again, Happy Birthday! Thanks for your review of Royale Takitumu. We are so glad that you loved it! While we are sorry about your flight issues, we are so glad that you were able to extend your stay with us. Normally, our Garden Studio is for overflow, which in your case (due to flight cancellations) was necessary, as we had a full house. The Beachfront Villas are definitely our finest accommodation, but as you know, no matter where you stay at Royale Takitumu, you are but a few steps from our amazing beach and lagoon. We are so glad you want to return for another visit, and we really do hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Titikaveka
3.5 km away
Moana Sands Beachfront Hotel
2.5 km away
Te Manava Luxury Villas & Spa
3.6 km away
Muri Beach Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Palm Grove
Palm Grove
#1 of 1 in Vaimaanga
557 reviews
0.8 km away
Little Polynesian Resort
Little Polynesian Resort
#1 of 2 in Titikaveka
506 reviews
1.5 km away
Sea Change Villas
Sea Change Villas
#1 of 12 in Titikaveka
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Titikaveka

Been to Royale Takitumu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Takitumu

Address: PO Box 1031, Titikaveka 0001, Cook Islands
Region: Cook Islands > Southern Cook Islands > Rarotonga > Titikaveka
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Titikaveka
Price Range: $276 - $557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Takitumu 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Takitumu provides our guests with a truly relaxing, intimate, beachfront holiday with a distinctively authentic, Polynesian Cook Islands experience. Ten individual, private bungalows boast breathtaking views of Rarotonga's finest white sand beach. Royal Takitumu is a small, secluded private resort, located close to nearby sites, shops and restaurants, with services you expect from a large resort. Royale Takitumu embodies the wonderful and unique aspects of this island paradise. Royal Takitumu - Genuine. Natural. Cook Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royale Takitumu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royale Takitumu Hotel Titikaveka
Royale Takitumu Rarotonga, Cook Islands - Titikaveka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing