We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finally found: a piece of paradise to call our own”
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
JBH Nu borders the beautiful Titikaveka lagoon
Nu - parking available for your rental vehicle
Nu - spacious living area
Nu - full size kitchen with fridge freezer and laundry
Nu - outdoor furniture, bbq, and sunloungers ready when you are
Nu - Enjoy breakfast with lagoon views on your private deck
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Laze in a hammock or paddle around Titikaveka lagoon
Jenny's Beach - includes complimentary use of kayaks
Enjoy our white sandy beach
Jenny's Beach House Uto
Great views of Titikaveka beach and lagoon
Absolute beachfront holiday home
Uto - kitchen
Uto - living area
Uto - living area
Uto - bedroom
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with lagoon views
Jenny's Beach House - Uto
Beautiful Titikaveka lagoon at sunset
Sunset over Titikaveka lagoon
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Joanne S
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Finally found: a piece of paradise to call our own”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was our second trip to this beautiful, untouched island. Jenny's did not disappoint and we will be back. The ability to wake up in this magical environment and decide how to do nothing for the day is unmatched. Uto was simple, but most certainly addressed all our needs. Remember to hit the booster switch at least 30mins before you shower! Bus stops outside the door, Rebecca attends to any request you have of her and the surrounding neighbours were a pleasure. Even the dogs became part of our family! Aircon was not needed and the ground fans are sufficient. The house has a phone for local numbers as well as some useful brochures for convenience. I think we spotted every creature listed in the book in the lagoon and a few of the hermit crabs to boot. In short: LOVED IT!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a piece of this beautiful place for ourselves.
Liked least: Struggle somedays for a little hot water.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BazNZ
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a holiday”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We started in the house Uto which is the smaller and older of the two. We found it to be 'just right' for a stay on the island. We felt immediately at home.
The house is simple and basic but has everything you need. The location is simply stunning, perhaps one of the best on the island.
The photos shown are all realistic, it really is that beautiful.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samphire6...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great place to unwind and enjoy Raro.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Jenny Beach House is where we stayed for the 2nd week of our month long honeymoon. Communication with Don was great from booking to arrival, emails answered within 24 hours, which is great as we are on different day and timeszones (UK).

A taxi was waiting for us (with flowers) to take us to the beach house, which is approx. 25 min’s away from airport. We arrived on a Sunday and the taxi driver was good enough to stop on the way for us to get basics. We chose not to rent a car and used the fantastic bus service, you must do it at least once to see the island. The beach bungalow is a great place to rest, relax, swim, snorkel and see the island from. It is not far from halfway round the island. There was no WIFI as the phoneline is not working and I found this quiet frustrating as I had to keep in touch with family and work, however, you can wander the island for WIFI spots.

The property is basic and has basics for you to use in terms of kitchen equipment but you do not really need lots of fancy stuff. The washing machine is a bonus especially as we had more traveling to do. Don made sure the BBQ was fixed for us as only one burner was working, we were pleased with the fast service.

Be aware it can be a little noisy, but that because of the cockerels, after a few nights we barley noticed them. I would have like a mattress for the sun loungers too. The lagoon is beautiful to swim in and the sunsets are AMAZING. Take the kayak out and explore the lagoon.

The dogs are great too, look out for a sandy one with pink collar, number 2074, I named her Peggy, she is a adorable.

Overall, would we return yes we would 

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AC-Vancou...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Jenny's for a two-week rental. We were in the Uto house. The house is situated on an incredibly beautiful beach. The house itself isn't fancy, but has all the basics. We found the beds to be comfortable and it was very clean. The owners were great to deal with and accommodating in our needs for early check in and late check out and arranging transport. Make sure you take some time to paddle out in the canoes and take in the mountain view from the water. It is breathtaking. One note- the scooter rental place across the street won't rent to you unless you have ridden on scooters before, so use one of the rental places in Muri if that is how you are planning to get around (and are inexperienced on motorbikes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robanna12...
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean accommodation with an amazing location on the island”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stays at Jenny's, we love the place. We enjoy then self catering that Jenny's offers and the location is primo. Jenny's is always clean and well maintained. The beach is to die for, awesome and safe for snorkelling and swimming, a great place if you have small children with you. There is also other great places to snorkel just done the road. A larger grocery store is only a couple of km's down the road, also lots of local places to eat out if you chose. Local people selling fruit on the side of the road for this who eat in or have a fresh snack. This is a place that I recommend to friends, and we will be back to stay agin sometime soon. Keep up the fantastic work guys :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing