We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
A beautiful wedding on Jenny's Beach
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
JBH Nu borders the beautiful Titikaveka lagoon
Nu - parking available for your rental vehicle
Nu - spacious living area
Nu - full size kitchen with fridge freezer and laundry
Nu - outdoor furniture, bbq, and sunloungers ready when you are
Nu - Enjoy breakfast with lagoon views on your private deck
Jenny's Beach House - Nu
Laze in a hammock or paddle around Titikaveka lagoon
Jenny's Beach - includes complimentary use of kayaks
Enjoy our white sandy beach
Jenny's Beach House Uto
Great views of Titikaveka beach and lagoon
Absolute beachfront holiday home
Uto - kitchen
Uto - living area
Uto - living area
Uto - bedroom
Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner with lagoon views
Jenny's Beach House - Uto
Beautiful Titikaveka lagoon at sunset
Sunset over Titikaveka lagoon
Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Titikaveka, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AC-Vancou...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Jenny's for a two-week rental. We were in the Uto house. The house is situated on an incredibly beautiful beach. The house itself isn't fancy, but has all the basics. We found the beds to be comfortable and it was very clean. The owners were great to deal with and accommodating in our needs for early check in and late check out and arranging transport. Make sure you take some time to paddle out in the canoes and take in the mountain view from the water. It is breathtaking. One note- the scooter rental place across the street won't rent to you unless you have ridden on scooters before, so use one of the rental places in Muri if that is how you are planning to get around (and are inexperienced on motorbikes).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robanna12...
Ashburton, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Clean accommodation with an amazing location on the island”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stays at Jenny's, we love the place. We enjoy then self catering that Jenny's offers and the location is primo. Jenny's is always clean and well maintained. The beach is to die for, awesome and safe for snorkelling and swimming, a great place if you have small children with you. There is also other great places to snorkel just done the road. A larger grocery store is only a couple of km's down the road, also lots of local places to eat out if you chose. Local people selling fruit on the side of the road for this who eat in or have a fresh snack. This is a place that I recommend to friends, and we will be back to stay agin sometime soon. Keep up the fantastic work guys :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa H
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best spot on Raro”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

my sister in law and I who had both never been to Rarotonga looked around quite a lot and came up with Jenny's beach house , we certainly weren't disappointed .
We stayed in the nu house , it was lovely and clean, rooms ect were great , the view was to die for and we think we had the best spot in raro.
Nicky who looked after the house was great and was always quick to come over if we needed anything , will definitely go there again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZMacLeod...
Auckland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect Paradise”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This place was perfect we would change nothing! Absolute beachfront. The beach is, in our opinion, the best on the island. So quiet, beautiful, blue waters and great snorkelling. We fed the fish with coconut 5 metres off the beach. We were in our own little paradise. The house was great. A really good size for us 2 adults and 3 kids. It had everything you could need. It was screened (not that we noticed too many mozzies) and there were fans. The slat windows are perfect to have the breeze blowing through the house. The house has a hammock, BBQ, kayaks and garden furniture. There is a house next door but you wouldn't have to see them if you didn't want to! It is still private. Our kids made friends with the kids next door so we all had lots of quiet time to read books. We did hire a car as there is not much you can walk to . There is a shop and a café but it only opens on Sundays!! You could walk to one restaurant, Moana Sands, but would def need a torch walking back on the road at night. All in all this was perfect and we will def be back..just pure paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the beach
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clara H
Oslo, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Your own private pacific dream!”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
8
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family (2 adults + 2 young children) for one week in the Nu house. We enjoyed the house and the property a lot, and will recommend it to anyone who wants a vacation home on Rarotonga. Titikaveka beach is great for snorkeling, kayaking or shallow swimming. Not much beats taking your morning coffee down to your own pacific beach.

Tips for your stay:
- Stay in the Nu house, not the Ute. Nu is much more modern.
- Bring mosquito coils and keep screen doors closed
- Get some wheels: scooter, car or bike (There is not much within walking distance.)
- Don’t use Zenbu Internet, the other one is much cheaper (10 NZD for 30 Mb vs. 10 NZD for 150 Mb). It can be a bit unstable, but not a big problem.
- Remember if you arrive on a Saturday or Sunday that everything except Wigmore’s closed Sunday, and the bus only goes clockwise on Sunday. Hence it can be a good idea to bring food for at least the first meals.
- If you like a hot shower in the morning hit the booster button first thing. Water is hot in 20-30 min. Or else you will have to wait for the sun to do all the work.
- Bring books, magazines or dvds for evening entertainment
- Buy fruits from the lady across the road whenever she is there
- Enjoy the sunloungers, kayaks , beach, bbq etc etc!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing