We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than a little pretentious.”

Little Polynesian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 7 Restaurants in Titikaveka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 34
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Little Polynesian Restaurant offers casual poolside dining in an open air setting with the most spectacular views on the Titikaveka lagoon. Enjoy a tropical island breakfast, lunch and dinner with a fusion of classic fare with Polynesian cuisine. To complete your dining experience, indulge in one of our tropical dessert delights, a coffee, or perhaps a cocktail or two!
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We went here for a bit of brunch, I had eggs benedict which was absolutely fine. I found the place its self rather pretentious. If you like no atmosphere what so ever then try it out.
We were also told by our venue hosts that if you dine here you can use their pool. The Little Polynesian promptly sent an email to our resort to say please do not advise any one that the pool is available for non guests, which apparently was on their policy that it was available. However no big deal I dont need to go back there.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Rizzla33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PRHGCookIslands, Manager at Little Polynesian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Kia Orana Rizzla33,


Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we are glad you chose to dine with us at Little Polynesian Resort and that you enjoyed your food.
At our small boutique, adults only resort, we strive to achieve a quiet, calming and intimate atmosphere. The majority of feedback from our resident and casual guests who make use of our restaurant and bar facilities, indicates that they enjoy the amazing lagoon view and peaceful ambience.

We are very sorry you were misinformed about your ability to use our pool when dining (guests are more than welcome to swim in our beautiful lagoon). And we did indeed send a polite communication to your accommodation provider updating them on our policy to ensure that their guests would not be disappointed when referred to dine with us in the future. There are a number of information boards strategically placed at resort entrances informing outside guests of our policies. And our Resident Manager you will remember also explained our policy to you as you arrived. But it seems you may have been disappointed you could not swim in the pool and the ambiance was not to your liking and for this we are sorry. We trust that you will find enjoyment at more suitable facilities on the island.


Meitaki e Aro’a nui,
Little Polynesian Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 463 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2017

From the moment we walked into this restaurant we felt comfortable.
We were shown to one of the cabanas from which we had a wonderful view of the lagoon across the infinity pool.
We chose to share a serving of bruschetta for starters. This was the only downfall of the evening, it was more like a pizza on turkish bread rather than a bruschetta.
For mains we both chose the pork belly, mine accompanied by vegetables, my husbands' with salad - both meals faultless.
For desert, I devoured the vanilla brulee - just delicious, my other half, the petite fours which I didn't get the opportunity to taste but they looked wonderful.
The prices for such a quality dining experience were very reasonable.
The service was excellent, our waitress was just a delight.
If it hadn't been for the not so great bruschetta, I would certainly have rated this restaurant higher.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Fernsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

Our 5 days staying at Little Polynesian Resort was amazing, our stay was made even more special by the divine food served at the Restaurant. My favourite was the Fresh Tuna & the specialty dish Ruby Rare Tuna pan seared with capers, lemon & butter. The entrees all divine & deserts superb. Yummy the cocktails were delicious especially the Frozen Margaritas. Highly recommended

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank mirandaluise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

After walking several kms we called in hoping to get a cup of tea while waiting for the bus. Ended up staying several hours and having a couple of wines and the anti pasto platter and a cup of tea. Excellent food, great wine, cheaper than we had anticipated, great view and great service. Small restaurant area so it would pay to book during busy times.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at this resort, but happily chose to eat here most of the time. A great menu to select from, good wines and cocktail list!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Bronnie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Polynesian Restaurant also viewed

Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands
 

Been to Little Polynesian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing