We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, clean, cosy, dog friendly cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glendale Studio

Looking down to Glendale Studio and Loch Harport
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking down to Glendale Studio and Loch Harport
Portnalong sunset Glendale Studio and former Portnalong shop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Looking down to Glendale Studio and Loch Harport
Portnalong sunset
Glendale Studio and former Portnalong shop
Winter view from the garden
Studio living area
Studio kitchen and living area
Dining table overlooking the garden
Cosy woodburning stove
Inside the Studio
The Studio Double bedroom
The Studio Double bedroom
The Studio Single bedroom
Shower room
Glendale Studio entrance
View from the dining table
Some garden visitors
Secure garden
The garden in summer
View of the Cuillin from the driveway
Glendale Studio
Nearby Fiscavaig Bay
Snowy Cuillin View
Wintry Cuillin scenes from the driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Carbost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Reb76
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean, cosy, dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had a short break for 3 nights here. Lovely clean and cosy cottage. Had the wood burner going the first night as it was a bit chilly, and enjoyed the bottle of wine that had been left for us, lovely thought-thank you! Beds nice and comfy, all looked new and very clean in the cottage. Well equipped. Visited Old Man of Storr, faerie Pools and Glenbrittle beach. Had a drive round Trotternish too. All fantastic scenery and amazing walks. Great view of the Cuillins from the house. 2 minutes walk round the corner is a hotel for food and has a bar, and 2 miles down the road is Carbost for the shop and pub. Dog says he loved it too and can't wait to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
We would be very happy to have you stay with us again.Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bryce ste...
1 review
“Just lovely will be back again”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was a great week. lovely island.
Great walks and hill climbing.
Cosy accommodation.
Friendly people.
Looking forward to next time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay.More than happy to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren O
2 reviews
“Will definitely be going again!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I booked The Studio as a surprise for my parents and their dogs, we have been regular visitors to Skye in the past and usually stay near Carbost, as it is a great central location for going walking, so coming across The Studio was fantastic as it is difficult to get somewhere pet friendly! I had to change the original dates that i had booked as my dad wasnt going to be home from work in time, and David couldn't have been more helpful or accomodating!! My parents said the studio was lovely! Clean, fresh and with gorgeous views! Compact and well equipped with everything you could need for your stay! Will 100% be back again and again!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Many thanks for the kind review we do hope you come back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jen G
1 review
“Perfect, relaxing break in a wonderful location.”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Perfect lcation in a lovely studio. Glendale is well equipped with everything you could want, or need, for your stay. Clean, beautiful outlook, absolutely no complaints. We absolutely loved our stay and are already planning to return for a longer holiday next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothng
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Many thanks for reviewing the Studio.We have upgraded the Studio through the winter and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy D
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dog friendly studio for exploring Skye”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in Glendale studio!

It had everything we needed, comfy bed, warm shower and was properly dog friendly with a secure garden and highlight was definitely the log burner! Good base to explore Skye. Would recommend to anyone.

Only thing I would say is it is not as easy as you might think to walk your dog off lead in the local area because there is a lot of livestock around. We wished we had looked up dog friendly walks before we arrived as we had a dog bursting with energy and nowhere to safely walk him off lead without driving somewhere.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to review the Studio.There are walks locally that are dog friendly.We have taken your point on board and now have left a guide to nearby walks in the Studio.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing