We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dandy burger, but don't arrive with expectations”
Review of La Maestra

La Maestra
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Las Tablas
Price range: USD 2 - USD 10
Cuisines: American
Description: In the heart of Las Tablas, great food, our specialty are hamburgers with the best quality and flavor. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wi-fi, great desserts, and coffee.
Restaurant details
Description: In the heart of Las Tablas, great food, our specialty are hamburgers with the best quality and flavor. We offer breakfast, lunch and dinner. Free wi-fi, great desserts, and coffee.
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We greatly enjoyed our burgers here. They clearly aren't quite what a Yank might expect a burger to be, but they were terrific sandwiches and actually very good burgers -- good meat; fresh, somewhat eclectic, toppings; nice flavor. In fact the only thing keeping me from rating our meal excellent were the fries which were soft and more or less boring.

Our meal began with a cheese & something soup which was lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SkykomishBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch here and were not disappointed ! Easy to find just off the main square in Las Tablas. Service was friendly and prompt. We ordered the Maestra burger for hubby and the vegetarian sandwich for me. Served with hot crispy French fries! Both were deliciously tasty! Highly recommend this place. While waiting for our food the colourful art was fun to look at! Thanks for a tasty meal!

Thank FlyGirlSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The meal was excellent, the decor is very bright and upbeat, the service was very good. The burgers are the best in town. Reasonable prices too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra V, Manager at La Maestra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your visit! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

Beat burgers in Las Tablas! You won’t be disappointed! Husband got the triple and it was huge! Great milkshakes as well.

Thank KEVIN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra V, Gerente at La Maestra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for your visit and your review! Hope to see you soon, when visiting Las Tablas, always welcome to stop by.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

Staff was super friendly and very helpful. The food is delicious and at very reasonable prices. Nice decor and ambiance.

Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra V, Gerente at La Maestra, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for you visit and review! We hope to have you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Maestra also viewed

Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
 
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
 
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
Las Tablas, Los Santos Province
 

Been to La Maestra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing