We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
9
22
16
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
22
16
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai channels rack cleanliness floor balcony market baht
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017

For 800 baht per night without breakfast I cannot find one negative about this hotels staff service cleanliness location quality water pressure.
I was even gifted complimentary a box French heart biscuits, a very kind touch appreciated by the management.
I stayed in July and ill be staying here again in October.
Only request is charge 150 baht a day for renting the scooty not 250.
Keep up the good work and see you again in mid October:).

Keep up the good work.

Room tip: Choose a back room to get a gorgeous quiet view of a laughing Budhha and temple picture perfect:)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Eddie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

As Trang is a very small city in the South, there're not so many big hotels or resorts. Maison de Cheer is one of good places there.

The hotel is quite new. The room is clean and spacious. The location is good. It's near many restaurants. I believe it's near the main road of the city.

In-room facilities are okay. There're tv, air-con, warm-water control in bathroom. not sure about hairdryer. U may ask the hotel again.

But you can hear noises outside the room sometimes, such as when people are walking pass your room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Aimmie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Right next to the train station. Very close to night market. The breakfast was alright. The staffs were ok. The room was very clean and neat. The bathroom has hot shower, shampoo and shower gel. Overall, this is not a bad place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murrayviolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Budget style hotel, with very simple decor. However very clean and new furnishings. Close to train station and handy for Andaman Islands Tour & Travel who were booking all my trips and Accommodation for me. Staff very friendly at the hotel. Free coffee, but not tea in the reception area. Bring your own teabags as lots of hot water and cups.

I had a room with small balcony but which was blocked with panels as part of external decor .Other rooms had open balconies with view over the street to the train station. Did not bother me as I could do my washing and hang it out on the balcony without anyone seeing it! Fridge and air con in room.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercerh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Medium size hotel by the main road , opposite of train station. Lift access to all floors. Descent size rooms and bathroom. Doesn't have coffee and tea making facilities in room. Hair dryer provided upon request. Bed sheets are clean, housekeeping can do a better job with the floor mop. The wash basin in my bathroom have a leak, told them everyday for the 5 nights I was there, still not fix when i check out. Mini markets and eateries are within walking distance. Rooms are noisy , can hear people walking pass the room and talking.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lookeatsleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews