We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped and central location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Main bedroom Dining table end of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living room
Main bedroom
Dining table end of living room
Kitchen and breakfast room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of bathroom from hallway
Second bedroom
View from main bedroom
View of apartment from Hill Street
Bridge over River Tyne
Hill Street
View of Corbridge from River Tyne
Corbridge
View from living room
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
philbern
Seaham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well equipped and central location.”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very well equipped and right in the centre of Corbridge.
Communication was excellent throughout and Sam who coordinates arrivals and departures was really helpful. There was a small loaf, milk, and a bottle of wine waiting for us which was a nice touch.
Car parking space right outside which is essential for Corbridge.
It was a very hot weekend when we were there and had the windows open. This unfortunately meant we had noise from youths who had gathered at the bus stop right outside until after midnight. Also the nearby Co-op had a 6.15am delivery on Sunday morning which was also a little disruptive.
That said. . Everything was clean and spacious and we couldn't fault the apartment itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy277
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“perfect quiet yet central location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This property was perfect in every way for the short holiday we took in Corbridge. The location was ideal; central for restaurants and shops yet private. We were not conscious of any noise described in other reviews. We were just near the bus stop which we saw as a good thing for seeing Hexham. There was no noticeable noise from the bus stop or the street below during our stay.
The property had everything we needed and the welcome bits in the fridge were a nice touch- thank you.
Corbridge is a lovely town with independent shops and a lovely Church across from the property. We went to the Church service and loved it.
We would definitely return to Corbridge and try to stay in the same property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A comfortable stay in a welcoming holiday home”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Corbridge is a lovely place to stay with plenty to offer to energetic holiday makers and also to those who simply want to chill.

22a Hill Street is welcoming from the moment you walk into it, great design, comfort and atmosphere of relaxation.

Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in the center of Corbridge”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with two other couples for two nights. Great location in the center of Corbridge. Right next to a Co op and numerous pubs with plenty of places to park. The apartment was spacious enough for 6 of us, modern, clean and well equipped. I would not hesitate to recommend using this accommodation. We also had a fantastic breakfast at the ladder next door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHARINE...
1 review
“handy location for family with teenagers, right in the heart of the village charm”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Perfect place for teenagers to be able to be independent, shop, get local transport to Hexham, Metro Centre or Newcastle.
Loved the hustle and bustle of village life in Corbridge and the chiming church bells.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing