We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and nice clean flat for stay near...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Main bedroom Dining table end of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Living room
Main bedroom
Dining table end of living room
Kitchen and breakfast room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of bathroom from hallway
Second bedroom
View from main bedroom
View of apartment from Hill Street
Bridge over River Tyne
Hill Street
View of Corbridge from River Tyne
Corbridge
View from living room
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deem42
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and nice clean flat for stay near Hadrian's wall”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

There were six of us staying (including 2 children) for three nights. The place is easy to find (in the main street) and the town itself is very nice with lots of places to eat and drink at (NB book if you are there on a Sunday and want to visit a pub for dinner). The accommodation was clean, airy and tastefully decorated. The kitchen was well stocked in case you need to cook. Although there is a bus stop outside the window which can get quite rowdy on a weekend evening, this changes once the bus arrives (about 10.30pm) and isn't a problem. The owners were pleasant and came back promptly answering any queries we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sueW6814N...
Shropshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The flat is great; stylish, comfortable and in a super location. All the amenities of Newcastle are a short bus or train ride away, the wonders of Hadrians wall are within a few miles and the charms of Corbridge are on your doorstep! We wanted for nothing...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The style and comfort ( and location)
Liked least: Needed more tea towels!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
2 reviews
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Corbridge was the perfect base. The property has a great location. Everything is on the doorstep with excellent transport links. Lovely flat - bright and spacious with everything you need !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great upstairs flat in the centre of Corbridge”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is in the centre of the lovely village of Corbridge. It was so cute and homey and Sam the manager made us really welcome. The kitchen (well equpipped) and lounge (roomy) are on one level up with the only bathroom a few steps down. The bedrooms are up another flight of stairs. The master bedroom is roomy but the second bedroom is really only suitable for children due to the sloping ceilings. The position is great but be warned there may be noise till midnight on a Friday and Saturday night as one of the pubs is two doors down! The local co-op is next door and the bus stop out the front, the town of Corbridge has lovely shops, good pubs to eat in and is close to the walks of Northumberland NP.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCGConnec...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited different areas of England June 2015 and decided to use this Corbridge flat as our home-base for touring Hadrian's Wall sites and Holy Island among other northern England sites. All we knew is that we wanted to be further in the country than in a city. We had no idea what Corbridge was but what an unexpected and great find it was! A beautiful and thriving village with all the amenities located within a few minutes walk from the flat. You travel through a narrow alley to access the dedicated parking spot at the back entrance to the flat. The flat is GREAT! The kitchen had everything we needed as we cooked each night. The Cooperative grocery store is a few doors down Hill St, there is a larger Waitrose in Hexham the next town over. The beds upstairs were super comfortable for us and our two young children. The living room furniture was great and the kids enjoyed their "kids shows" on tv. The views from the flat are very nice, esp from the bedrooms. It was a rather warm week we were there. But all the windows open wide to let the breezes in. Cigarette smoke from the those waiting at the bus stop occasionally wafts in but we'd close the front downstairs windows in that case. We used everything in the kitchen from the electric tea kettle, to the oven/stove, dishwasher and clothes washing machine. We draped our clothes over the towel drying rack in the bathroom and they dried fine (we pack for 3-4days for our 12 day vacation).

Keith and Sam were always accessible via phone/email and provided help/guidance whenever necessary. This flat location was a perfect home-base for visiting Hadrian's Wall and associated Roman ruin sites in the area, as well as easy access to Newcastle car rental and train station, and points north to visit the Holy Island and Northumberland garden tours.

Oh, and for those visiting the Hadrian's Wall sites, please do not overlook Corbridge's own Corstopitum site. We found this site to be one of the highlights of our stay in the area. It was surprisingly well described by the plaques and the museum as well. It really gave even more insight into what life might have been like during the Roman times. While we enjoyed Housested's Fort and Vindolanda, we actually enjoyed Corstopitum even more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition, location, price
Liked least: next to bus stop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing