We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment in a beautiful village”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Main bedroom Dining table end of living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
39 reviews
Living room
Main bedroom
Dining table end of living room
Kitchen and breakfast room
Kitchen
Kitchen
View of bathroom from hallway
Second bedroom
View from main bedroom
View of apartment from Hill Street
Bridge over River Tyne
Hill Street
View of Corbridge from River Tyne
Corbridge
View from living room
View from apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JCGConnec...
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Apartment in a beautiful village”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We visited different areas of England June 2015 and decided to use this Corbridge flat as our home-base for touring Hadrian's Wall sites and Holy Island among other northern England sites. All we knew is that we wanted to be further in the country than in a city. We had no idea what Corbridge was but what an unexpected and great find it was! A beautiful and thriving village with all the amenities located within a few minutes walk from the flat. You travel through a narrow alley to access the dedicated parking spot at the back entrance to the flat. The flat is GREAT! The kitchen had everything we needed as we cooked each night. The Cooperative grocery store is a few doors down Hill St, there is a larger Waitrose in Hexham the next town over. The beds upstairs were super comfortable for us and our two young children. The living room furniture was great and the kids enjoyed their "kids shows" on tv. The views from the flat are very nice, esp from the bedrooms. It was a rather warm week we were there. But all the windows open wide to let the breezes in. Cigarette smoke from the those waiting at the bus stop occasionally wafts in but we'd close the front downstairs windows in that case. We used everything in the kitchen from the electric tea kettle, to the oven/stove, dishwasher and clothes washing machine. We draped our clothes over the towel drying rack in the bathroom and they dried fine (we pack for 3-4days for our 12 day vacation).

Keith and Sam were always accessible via phone/email and provided help/guidance whenever necessary. This flat location was a perfect home-base for visiting Hadrian's Wall and associated Roman ruin sites in the area, as well as easy access to Newcastle car rental and train station, and points north to visit the Holy Island and Northumberland garden tours.

Oh, and for those visiting the Hadrian's Wall sites, please do not overlook Corbridge's own Corstopitum site. We found this site to be one of the highlights of our stay in the area. It was surprisingly well described by the plaques and the museum as well. It really gave even more insight into what life might have been like during the Roman times. While we enjoyed Housested's Fort and Vindolanda, we actually enjoyed Corstopitum even more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition, location, price
Liked least: next to bus stop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsy2_12
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment and centrally located”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed over February half term, visiting family in the area. The apartment was so warm and welcoming and provided a wonderful sanctuary to return to after a busy day. Fantastic central location within the town and so convenient for the many shops and amenities Corbridge has to offer. Retro sitting room had eldest teenage daughter rethinking the design for her own bedroom!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great location and nice accommodation”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was a very pleasant place to stay for a long weekend. Nice views from the bedroom across the Tyne valley and excellent riverside walks nearby. Plenty of great places to eat all within 2 minute walk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable bed
Liked least: No teapot
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharps01
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy, well appointed flat in good location.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Lovely, warm and welcoming flat in centre of town. Great for winter get away with family. Excellent service from Sam.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy,retro- furnished and convenient for all Corbridge offers”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment over a dress shop is conveniently located and cosy and comfortable. It has all the basics you require and has a warm and welcoming feel. Beds are comfortable and it was a great home from home over Christmas. A nice addition ( which has happened before in places we have taken over xmas) would have been a small xmas tree ! However an excellent week's stay and would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort level
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing