We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Roving700...
1 review
“Perfect holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Lovely Cottage lived up to it's name in every way. Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds and sofa etc, very easy to relax in. We especially appreciated the welcoming lights on when we arrived. Quiet street, just 2 minutes walking distance from Corbridge and 30 seconds from excellent friendly Italian restaurant just across the street. Perfect base for exploring Northumberland, Weardale, Durham and beyond. Already planning our next visit. Thank you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2017
Thank you so so much for your fantastic review - it means so much to us that lovely people enjoy their stay at the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back - anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
King's Lynn
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely superb”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This cottage is one of the very best self-catering holiday lets I've ever stayed in. Brilliantly equipped, spotlessly clean and so, so comfortable - and in a brilliant location right at the heart of Corbridge. We're very regular visitors up to the North East, and have stayed in dozens of these types of accommodation - but none better than this. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Christopher. We look forward to welcoming you back to no. 20 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you so so so much for your super review - it means the world to me. I'm so pleased you had a wonderful stay and very much look forward to welcoming you to no.20 in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LisaM78_1...
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We wanted to stay...”
Reviewed 7 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We booked to stay at no 20 for a few days whilst visiting my parents. With a 3 month old baby we wanted our own space and really couldn't have chosen better. The cottage was just perfect - almighty so that we could happily have moved in!! I know Corbridge well and being on the doorstep of its many facilities was a real bonus, especially when my dad fell ill and we had to amuse ourselves. A delightful little place and we will certainly look to visit again in the not too distant future. Thank you Lorna!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hello Lisa - thank you so much for the lovely review. We were very happy to welcome you to No. 20 and very pleased you had such a super stay. I hope your Dad is feeling better too. Thanks again Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The cottage was very clean and well decorated and also well appointed - everything you could need for your stay, including a lovely welcome hamper.
Situated in town, but really quiet at the same time, the cottage was very central for all amenities.
Bottom line - would definitely book again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Brian and a very happy 2017 to you.
Thank you very much for your positive and helpful review - guests having the best stay possible is my no1 aim and I'm so pleased you enjoyed it so much. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing