We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly how it's described”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corbridge, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
simpsons6...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Exactly how it's described”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great cottage in great central location in Corbridge.
Cottage was very well furnished and equipped.
If you're looking for a base to explore Northumberland, and Hadrian's Wall in particular, then look no further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello John and a very happy new year to you.
I wanted to say a big thank you for your positive feedback on our cottage at no. 20.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tour66990...
1 review
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

I stayed in this house with my husband and 4 month old baby for Christmas. The property is extremely well maintained and the owners has decorated it for Christmas which was so thoughtful. A fantastic stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Lucy and a very happy 2017 to you all.
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your festive stay at no.20 and we would love to welcome you back to the cottage in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrP_DrJ
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent base”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Really nice cottage in the heart of Corbridge. Even had lovely Christmas decorations. Excellent facilities and very clean

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Peter and a very happy new year to you.
Thank you so much for leaving such a positive review on our cottage at no.20. I'm very pleased you had a super stay (and liked the decorations!) and we would love to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
willhazel...
Melrose, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No 20 , Corbridge”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful cottage , excellence location , will definitely come back
Cottage has everything you need lovely garden and the welcome hamper was a nice surprise .
Corbridge is a beautiful village , very friendly and lovely shops x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Hazel and a happy new year to you. Thank you so much for the wonderful and positive comments - happy guests is my no.1 aim so thank you. I hope to see you back at no.20 in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Hello Beverley and a very happy new year to you.
Thank you very much for your lovely comments, I try and make stays at the cottage as fantastic as possible!
Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing