We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
415
55
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
55
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon tea soft trekking wonderful hotel swimming pool open area huge terrace executive chef lip smacking food travel desk amazing views big thanks would love to come back modern amenities front office spa treatments visit munnar excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

The setting of this hotel is absolutely amazing. Perched on a hillside surrounded by forest and tea plantations the hotel is an oasis of calm. The rooms are light and bright, beautifully furnished and have comfortable beds and sofas, some even have attached balconies with mini gardens.
Service is superb and always delivered with a wide smile and friendly greeting. Food is good without being exciting , but there is a huge variety on offer and the breakfast buffet also has a wide selection.
Munnar is a hive of activity so to be able to escape to this idyllic location is bliss.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Elaine_C447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very-much for the excellent review that had been posted in this site.
These kinds of reviews will assists like minded travelers to make a right choice for their accommodation requisites at munnar.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I stayed at Fragrant Nature at the end of January for two nights. The hotel had only been built last year so it still looked great, it's location also meant that there were amazing views of the surrounding hilltops. The room itself was very spacious, well-kept and had quite a large balcony although it was only for two people! The staff were all very polite and helpful which made our stay feel so easy. It's a shame that the swimming pool isn't ready yet but we were told it would be done in a few months. Would love to visit again if I'm in the area.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Roselyn X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Ms Roselyn,

Thanks a ton for the lovely comments that you had shared through his forum; Hope you are doing well and praying for your recovery .
We area also awaiting for the pool as mentioned and will be a reality very soon and probably during your next trip you can enjoy this added feature.

Sincere gratitude from entire team of Fragrant Nature for the time that you had spared to write this review.
Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

I visited munnar for new year (30 Dec-02 Jan 2017) with my family. After a bit of research I zeroed in on this hotel. Entrance of the hotel is from top floor.. Check in was swift.. We reached hotel 2 hrs before our scheduled reservation and hotel staff were happy to provide us room key in advance. Room was very spacious and best part of the room or I can say the best thing of this hotel is the view and the open terrace balcony. Food was good.. I recommend this hotel if you are going to Munnar.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank devilinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest ,
Thanks for the lovely comments that you have shared through this site,
Together with my associates here at munnar would like to welcome you back during your next trip to this place.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Bathrooms get messy after shower as water seeps out in large quantity!! I literally checked 3 bathrooms of different rooms the problem was samer. General manager told that thats how it is built!!

I m writing this review to make you aware of this fact so that accidents can be avoided by avoiding this hotel!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback.
I hope you had enjoyed every other aspect of our resort and only thing that you had an issue was the water that was seeping out through the cubicle door while taking bath.
Management had very positively taken your feedback and we are putting an extra beading in front of the door to avoid this flow of water.

I do remember that i had offered you extra bath mat that you could have laid in front if the cubicle which would have sufficed this issue which you had refused and was demanding for a room change which unfortunately i didn't had since the hotel was running full on the date. I think for this only reason you had rated terrible on this forum is not doing justice to yourself but anyway that's purely your choice.

Do Like to welcome you back to our resort and give a chance which help to redefine the impression that you have about this resort.

Justin Jose
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Brand new hotel, fantastic views of Munnar, lovely room with own terrace garden. Good service. Breakfast Dosa is awesome. Beautifully rendered terrace gardens. Only downside is that not yet got their alcohol licence and we didn't know about the BBQ one night.
Stayed 3 nights.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruairidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Our Sincere gratitude for the good comments that you have expressed through this site tripAdvisor.
Our licence process is on the away and hopefully it will be through in few months and hope that you will be able to experience it during your next trip here.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews