We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
415
55
11
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
415
55
11
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon tea soft trekking wonderful hotel swimming pool open area huge terrace executive chef lip smacking food travel desk amazing views big thanks would love to come back modern amenities front office spa treatments visit munnar excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Bathrooms get messy after shower as water seeps out in large quantity!! I literally checked 3 bathrooms of different rooms the problem was samer. General manager told that thats how it is built!!

I m writing this review to make you aware of this fact so that accidents can be avoided by avoiding this hotel!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your feedback.
I hope you had enjoyed every other aspect of our resort and only thing that you had an issue was the water that was seeping out through the cubicle door while taking bath.
Management had very positively taken your feedback and we are putting an extra beading in front of the door to avoid this flow of water.

I do remember that i had offered you extra bath mat that you could have laid in front if the cubicle which would have sufficed this issue which you had refused and was demanding for a room change which unfortunately i didn't had since the hotel was running full on the date. I think for this only reason you had rated terrible on this forum is not doing justice to yourself but anyway that's purely your choice.

Do Like to welcome you back to our resort and give a chance which help to redefine the impression that you have about this resort.

Justin Jose
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Brand new hotel, fantastic views of Munnar, lovely room with own terrace garden. Good service. Breakfast Dosa is awesome. Beautifully rendered terrace gardens. Only downside is that not yet got their alcohol licence and we didn't know about the BBQ one night.
Stayed 3 nights.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruairidh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,
Our Sincere gratitude for the good comments that you have expressed through this site tripAdvisor.
Our licence process is on the away and hopefully it will be through in few months and hope that you will be able to experience it during your next trip here.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

We popped in for a coffee (actually staying next door). The view here is phenomenal - high ceilings with ceiling height windows overlooking an expansive tea plantation. A small part of me wishes I was staying here! It's our last night in Munnar but hopefully we'll be coming back for dinner.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Your comments are really encouraging and a real motivation to the entire team here at Fragrant Nature we too like to be your perfect host for your next visit to this beautiful place munnar. Meanwhile that you very much for the time that you had spared to share your experience through this online forum.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Fragrant Nature is the best hotel cum resort which provides best mountain view. They provide you best services in all front. My wife chose this one when I gave number of choices but our selection was superb. I would recommend fragrant nature for their hospitality and perfect view location

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ManishS3109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2017

Dear Guest ,
A big thank you for the beautiful comments that you had shared; your comments truly reflects our location and services and which helps future travelers to take the right decision to choose their accommodation while they are at munnar.
Do like to welcome you on your next visit soon..

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We had booked Tropic Green Room with this hotel for our clients....to start...ts a beautiful property...rooms are amazing with excellent view with reference to the clients remark....lip smacking food....only trouble with few rooms on top floor is that your view gets blocked due to the ceiling otherwise its fabulous....We would like to specially thank Justin, who not only ran to acknowledge our clients on his off day and also late at night around 10:00 pm after knowing they were disappointed with the ceiling blocking their view also did he get their rooms changed next day....clients were very very happy by the way they were taken care of...hats off to amazing hospitality......

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kar640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FNHR, General Manager at Fragrant Nature Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Valued Partner,

Thank you very-much for your generous words for appreciation about our services through this site.

We the associates of Fragrant nature,Munnar are always there to be of any assistance to our guests as Guest satisfaction is our mission.

Thanks once again for all your appreciations and do like to host your guests in near future and extend our hospitality.

Justin Jose
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews