We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
194
69
22
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
194
69
22
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf cart hornbill restaurant buggy ride club car an incredible view tea tasting welcome drink delicious food three nights steep hill mountain biking resort staff rain shower wonderful resort tata tea special thanks hour walk
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

an exceptional retreat.
the terrace and in fact all windows in the apartment are overlooking the lush forest and tea plantations. One can never have enough of these views..
the rooms are nicely decorated and have everything needed including hand made toilteries that smell and feel gorgeous.
the restaurent. a beautiful bldg by itself has good selection of western and indian dishes
accessibility can be a problem for those with mobility problems because it is built on a steep slope.
we enjoyed it tremendously

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank rinam400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Waking up to see the sun rise, the birds singing, and looking at the fantastic view over the trees and seeing the tea plantations was just wonderful. The food was very good and the service was excellent. I enjoyed a couple of treatments in the spa. Did struggle a bit with the steps on return from the restaurant, but this was a small price to pay when you have the forever changing views to look at and you are staying on a hillside. To get to the road there is a buggy on hand to collect you and take you back. Loved it here and would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jude2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Blackberry Hills Retreat is splendid location with excellent amenities. You get the best views of the Tea Gardens and Hills. Very helping staff and delicious food. Far from the bustling city life. This is the place to refresh your Mind, Body & Soul.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank suhaib27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

It was our Honeymoon destination and couldn't thank enough BBH and it's entire staff. Food was simply outstanding and Service was extraordinary. Ohh !!! how could I forget that lovely Jacuzzi
Will definitely come back for sure

Room Tip: Book a room which has Jaccuzi and great scenic view of deep valley, surrounded with greenery.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nikhil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I visited this place last month and found everything as per the amenities details provided by the travel company I made the booking. I am very thankful to BBH and Ghumo Duniya Travel for making my stay so memorable and unforgettable that I want to come here again next year.

Room Tip: Valley View Rooms are very relaxing
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarlaHouston_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews