We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A most enjoyable, quiet and accesseable location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Camaiore, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ginette62
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disaster”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My Husband Son and I chose this rental for its beauty.Unfortunately from day we faced total disaster.We completely cut off from the outside world as Wi Fi ,mobile phone connection not working ,therefore unable to contact owner with problems for 3 days .We were completely stressed and worried of what to do in an emergency specially at night in such a remote place. Telephone land line in the villa not in service.We had no electricity for 3 nights.When we finally got in touch with owner he tried to improve outside communications but with little result. We had to find a new rental where we have access to contacts.
We would like tripadvisor to advice us for a refund and compensation on our booking to Villa Maria

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
Dear Ginette,
this was totally unexpected, especially after the effort I put to try and solve an unfortunate and exceptional series of circumstances.
I already wrote an email to you several days back and I have offered you already a refund, but I have not received an answer from you yet.
Every guest, with no exceptions, who have stayed at our little house has told me that I go over and beyond the call of duty to help in any way I can and I’m also available 24/7 even though I’m living in the Middle East. I responded to your message immediately, calling your son from Dubai on my mobile and made numerous calls to Italy to send out an Electrician and the WIFI expert to help. I even contacted our ‘’handyman’’ and sent him also, in case there was something he could do and stayed in constant contact with these men and yourselves.
One of the wonderful characteristics of this house is that it is secluded, up in the mountains and surrounded by high trees and forest. The fault in the internet was not due to problem to MY equipment, but from the internet supplier itself, It was beyond my control.
You mention that there was also no landline? There is in fact NO landline, and nowhere does it state that there is one in the house. The connectivity for the mobile phone, is again, like the Wi-Fi, dependent on the signal strength at any given time and depends on the network you use at home.
The electricity and alarm situation has never happened before and the Electrician I sent out informed me there was a short circuit in the system, which unfortunately triggered the alarm. I understand this was a cause of stress, and I immediately sent people there (in a couple of occasions you were out of the property and they were not able to get access). Unfortunately, as in most of these cases, the engineer has to go through a process of trial and error to discover the source of the fault, which was identified the day after you left. To imply that I was not reachable is completely disproportionate of the actual events that took place and leaves me perplexed as to why you would say such things and give such a scathing and negative review. These situations were outwith the owners control and due to the natural environment. It was most unfortunate that the electricity tripped whilst you were staying there, but again, these things happen in life and it is not a hotel where the concierge can be contacted and move you to another room. It has to be dealt with by the appropriate specialist and it took a little time to repair.
Had you decided to stay, and waited till the problem was repaired (and you know I did my best to fix it), I would also have offered you a refund for the days you had the problem and extra days for free, anytime you wanted, as I felt helpless and upset that this happened.
Once again, as many times before, I apologise but again, this was a one-off event most of which beyond my control. Please reply to my private email so that I can organise a refund for you, as already advised via email
Very sincerely,

Stefano Sega.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena L
Zweibrücken, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A most enjoyable, quiet and accesseable location.”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband 2 doggies and I spent 12 days in this very comfortable home, everything we needed for a wonderful stay .I could not have asked for a a better place for the dogs.
IT IS PERFECT!!!!! WE loved the beautiful location and the access to soo many places .Stefano the owner could not do enough for us , most kind..Many thanks... and of course we will stay again!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: swimming pool not available
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you for the excellent review. We hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
It has been a pleasure to have you! Hope to see you again! S.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cutiepadg...
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bellissimo!!”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014

We were so lucky to have found this cute little house, could not have been more perfect for what we needed. Beautiful house, so Italian and rustic, totally secluded and private. Set up in the mountains we felt we were breathing wonderful fresh air. We immediately felt relaxed and so content. Well stocked and clean kitchen, beautiful bedrooms which made us feel we'd stepped back in time. The house is styled like a rustic log cabin in the hills of italy, which it is! Very close to other little towns were we went exploring. The owner was very friendly and helpful and always available before we rented with my questions. We recommend villino Maria to anyone looking for a place to really relax and let go of 21st century headaches. We did not encounter any negatives at all in renting this house, and will definitely visit again in the future.

Lesley Maxwell Gardner, Scotland.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Lesley, thank you for your review. I hope we will have you there again in the future!

Stefano
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten v
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing