We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
34
44
22
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
44
22
7
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Right on the arterial road, just across supermarket who opens 8:30 to 20:00. Bus stop is very close and train station are about 5 to 10 minutes walk. Access is easy to bigger cities like Fiorenzuola, Piacenza or Parma although frequency of the bus / train operation is very limited. The hotel operate free shuttle to / from Piacenza on weeknights. There is one pizzeria nearby. For other restaurants, necessary to walk 5 minutes or more. Hotel restaurant serves variety of foods including daily specials.
Rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. Hotel staff are very cheerful and helpful. Overall I enjoyed staying this hotel very much.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugifkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015 via mobile

I must echo the concerns of previous reviewers, the air conditioning DOESN'T work! The wifi is too slow to stream or upload ( necessary for my job)
Great room, if rather warm, the spa bath didn't work but that could have been my mistake.
Really helpful and knowledgeable staff, nice restaurant and ample free off road parking.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
Thank poorsucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 via mobile

Great rooms. Very clean.
Friendly amd helpfull staff. English and italian language.
Continental breakfast as usual. Nothing special.
Bar with good choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks.
Will come back!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank Berthold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I have stayed in Le Ruote many times and it has always been a wonderful experience. It's not a 5 star hotel and it's old but its clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The food for breakfast is typical European style breakfast with cheese, meet, croissants, etc. The food in the restaurant is delectable. It's located on the Via Emilia which was built in 187 bc. There is not much in the surrounding town but you should be able to find everything you need as there is a bank, grocery store, gas station and plenty of restaurants.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank geebike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Only two hotels in Cadeo and neither is great. This place was clean and there is a small bar that was nice, but the rooms all smell of smoke (even if you ask for non-smoking) and many in my party had A/C problems. I stayed one night and was happy to get out. A 15 minute travel to Piacenza gave many more options and much nicer hotels. Plus you are in the heart of a lovely town. Cadeo is just a stop along the highway. I would equate this place to a Motel 6, but with Italian flare. Too bad, it could be a really cool place and probably was once, but not anymore. They did offer a nice buffet breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bearman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews