We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
3
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bed was comfortable last minute clean rooms pillows accommodation kitchenette highway shower motel lake
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Very clean rooms. Updated and not as noisy as I'd have thought being right beside the highway. Bed was comfortable. No bath tub, but we always shower when away anyways. Great customer service. We are one of the fire evacuees and they let us park our boat out back for the day while we attended to business & work. Just a note, this is not on the Lake, but across the Highway and a few other properties. So if looking for lakefront, this is not. Also 3 Restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Although the motel was right on the highway, it was as quiet as could be expected. If you are a light sleeper, I recommend sleeping as far from the window & door as possible. There was a fan suppplied as no air-conditioning. The owners were not always available as they were out in their garden. I went to the office to request another pillow & left a message by phone. No response.

Room tip: all rooms the same
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thyrza B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I have stayed here many times, while travelling the highway between Prince George and Vancouver. Now it is under new management. Still basic, good value accommodation run by friendly folks. No in-room coffee but excellent cafe/restaurant next door.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonTSmithers_B_C_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

This little motel is, I think, the only motel open in this tiny town. Very clean and tidy room. Free WiFi that did not work very well at all. Located right on busy Hwy 97, but surprisingly quiet. Located right across the parking lot from the Hungry Bear cafe, where portions are huge. 2-minute walk from your room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Very clean rooms. Very friendly owners. Newly redone. We were impressed with the price and location. Will definitely be going back.
The owners lent us their hair dryer ( the wife forgot hers ). Can't say enough about the place.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Errol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews