We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian-Austrian charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berggasthof Haidenberg
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed here with my family for 1 week in February 2017. Hotel is really nice and it looks like brand new. It is situated at 1300m altitude. It is a little bit tricky to find it for the first time, especially in the evening or night. (you have to follow the sign Haidenberg to get easier to the hotel).
The territory outside is clean and well maintained. Everything inside the hotel is tastefully decorated in Alp style and wooden floors are all over. Rooms are comfortable and cosy with a nice opened balcony. Bathroom is rather big and perfectly equipped, like a 4* hotel.
At the same time the hotel and restaurant staff is good and polite. Restaurant offers a wide range of choices, food is delicious, everything we tried there was good.
Parking place is not too big but is free of charge.
I could easily recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Radu F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017

The owners Robert and Gerda were very friendly and helpful.Rooms, were spacious and very clean ,nice view, very quiet surroundings,perfect location in the middle forest.
Excelent cuisine- great food,especially the evening meal.
Robert and Gerda do everything with dedication.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ovix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

I stayed here with my husband for 3 nights as part of our tour around Italy on our large motorcycle. The hotel is beautiful, typical Alpen style wooden flowered decked balconies, wooden floors, decorative walls, immaculate condition. The drive/ride up to the hotel is equally as beautiful steep narrow twisting road (perfect for a motorcycle) with glimpses of the view below. The approach to the Hotel is stunning, natural grasses and flowers, green meadows etc.

Our room wasn't huge but was adequate and very comfortable all wood, a large balcony with breath taking views of mountains and the towns below, a large bathroom all very clean.

Breakfast was plentiful with a huge choice of meats, cheeses, bread, cakes, fruit salad, fruit juices,etc etc very good coffee or tea if preferred. Evening meal was very good, very reasonable (just wish they had English menu). We ate evening meal each evening and enjoyed it each time - the chef speaks some English and he was happy to help us out. Staff were friendly didn't any English, spoke Italian and German.

Outside space is amazing lots to look at very clean and tidy. Plenty of seating to eat or just have a drink, parking very good.

This place was a tonic for us, fresh air, gorgeous views, comfortable room with large wrap round balcony. We must return!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank betty072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

A lovely bright clean traditional (but newish) hotel perched right on top of the mountain it seemed! There is a long, steep and twisting drive up the side of the mountain, and more than once we wondered if we could possibly be on the right road, but then, we emerged above the tree line to find the hotel with the most awesome views back down into the valley. Spectacular. Large comfortable rooms with more of the beautiful bedding that you seem to get in hotels in this part of the world. The hotel wasn't too busy, but we had no intention of driving down 'that road' again to eat,so without any great expectations, we booked dinner in the restaurant.
I ordered the table d'hôte menu without paying much attention to the courses . . . . (I couldn't understand the language anyway!) To my absolute delight, I was served one of the best meals I'd had in a long time. Presentation was beautiful, really outstanding, and the dishes were all delicious . . . . . truly of a standard you would expect from a Michelin star restaurant! What a wonderful surprise, and I'd love to think that the two young chefs who'd prepared and served the meal, really appreciated how much we'd enjoyed it and how impressed were!
The mists fell during the night shrouding the road back down the mountain so that we were above the clouds at breakfast! Breakfast was good too, and then we were off down into the valley with another days motoring ahead of us. If you're ever in this part of the world, give Berggasthof Haidenberg a try. You won't be disappointed!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Agamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is one of the finest hotels we have ever stayed at. The building itself is beautiful and is set in superb surroundings The staff are very good indeed, as is the chef - we had one of the best meals of our entire holiday here. Be warned, the hotel is located 3km up a narrow, rutted tarmac drive, and is not easy to find, but once there, you really have climbed a stairway to heaven.

Room Tip: Rooms with views across the valley are simply to die for. We stayed in 102, a corner room, which en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DavidHUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lorenzo di Sebato
2.7 km away
Hotel Petrus
Hotel Petrus
#2 of 12 in Riscone
547 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Goldene Rose
Hotel Goldene Rose
#19 of 33 in Brunico
99 reviews
4.2 km away
Hotel Corso
Hotel Corso
#21 of 33 in Brunico
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Winklerhotel Winkler
Winklerhotel Winkler
#1 of 10 in San Lorenzo di Sebato
604 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Langgenhof
Hotel Langgenhof
#6 of 33 in Brunico
279 reviews
7 km away
Berggasthof Hausler
Berggasthof Hausler
#2 of 7 in San Lorenzo di Sebato
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berggasthof Haidenberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berggasthof Haidenberg

Address: Stephansdorf 35, 39030 San Lorenzo di Sebato, Italy
Region: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of South Tyrol > San Lorenzo di Sebato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in San Lorenzo di Sebato
Price Range: $185 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Berggasthof Haidenberg 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Berggasthof Haidenberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing