We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience ”
Review of Eden Project

Eden Project
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Bodelva
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Trek through the world's largest indoor rainforest, take in the sights and smells of our Mediterranean Biome, and explore our huge outdoor gardens. At the Eden Project you'll discover the fascinating relationships between plants and people. You'll also find a full calendar of family events throughout the year and music festivals in the summer. As an educational charity we run transformational social and environmental projects locally and internationally.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

An excellent choice for a poorer weather day where you can still explore gardens indoors. We did feel it was a little pricey however given that some of the exhibits were closed and the time of year meant some plants weren’t at their best.

Thank 153kerrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"rainforest biome"
in 820 reviews
"viewing platform"
in 236 reviews
"land train"
in 300 reviews
"annual pass"
in 312 reviews
"ice skating"
in 141 reviews
"zip wire"
in 422 reviews
"dinosaur exhibition"
in 125 reviews
"car park"
in 577 reviews
"mediterranean dome"
in 321 reviews
"gift aid"
in 188 reviews
"burrito"
in 100 reviews
"entry fee"
in 206 reviews
"packed lunch"
in 122 reviews
"school holidays"
in 144 reviews
"clay pit"
in 130 reviews
"bio domes"
in 238 reviews
"rainy day"
in 254 reviews
Filter

338 - 342 of 10,260 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely day out with our two young children, who despite the rain enjoyed the biomes and Easter activities laid on for them. Great to be able to picnic downstairs in the Link. Will be good value for us as we plan to use our annual pass later this year.

Thank brunettevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Our kids are really interested in the environment so it was great visit for them. It was great for us to visit after 15 years too. Lots we remembered and some new stuff. Shame the Core wasn't open. Shame also that they only have 2 old electric car charging points. Food was also of great quality. Well worth a visit and with the Easter activities!

Thank J_Barnet1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow, how expensive!!!. I would not like to be a family visiting. The quality of the food we had was really poor? The domes were not spectacular. Especially not worth the money charged. I would not go back , nor would I recommend this place.

4  Thank rw309-mark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdenProjectStaff, Customer Liaison at Eden Project, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are sorry you were disappointed. We hope you complained to a member of staff if you were unhappy with your food so that we could replace it. If you would like to discuss this further please contact our Customer Liaison Coordinator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We have been here a number of times on many family holidays to Cornwall. Our kids still love coming here, and it is a must visit for them.

There are always things happening, and lots on for all ages. The cafes and food, and choices are great. But there is plenty of places to sit and have a picnic too. The shop is wonderful and the biomes are also great.

We love the rainforest canopy walk and the waterfall. It is just a shame that dogs are not allowed in the biomes, as there is nowhere to leave them and go inside without them. Maybe they should offer a dog nursery where you can leave your pooch whilst you go inside!

There are lots of routes down for people of different abilities, and plenty of parking with a free and frequent bus down to the visitor centre and entrance. Very well organised and great staff. It is also always clean everywhere and well maintained.

Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eden Project also viewed

 

Been to Eden Project? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing