We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
view from the river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Joanne B
2 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Execellent beautiful place to stay in very clean inside.also situated in a brilliant location. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you very much, glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malloryga...
Highcliffe, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely, peaceful place to stay.”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our stay at Belturbet was everything we hoped it would be. Mark and Fiona were there to meet us on our arrival and made us feel at home. The quality of the house was excellent with everything you need for a relaxing stay. The house was warm and comfortable with underfloor heating in the living areas and radiators in the bedrooms. The location of the property, near the river, wasn't a problem for us as we weren't spending time outside. In fact, watching the river rising as the rain continued to pour, gave us plenty to talk about!
Don't forget to take bath towels as only hand towels are provided.
This property is a gem, we loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious, airy accommodation.
Liked least: No bath towels provided.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just returned from weekend stay. House was very well laid out and spacious with plenty of room for our two families. It is spotlessly clean and very bright and airy. We would definitely recommend this house to others and will be returning ourselves in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brancheti...
Le Cellier, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing