We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge

Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Lounge looking towards the rear of house
Kitchen
Dining area with views of marina and wetlands
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 4
View from Bedroom 2 window
The Foalies Bridge Estate from the water
The private Foalies Bridge marina
View of the marina
Wetlands looking South
Wetlands looking North
Just one small Pike caught right here at Foalies Bridge
Boat available for hire with house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
_Tracey_1...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect for relaxation”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My family and I spent a lovely week here in July. The development itself is located off a very narrow country road which was slightly nerve-wracking at the start of the week but 'wee buns' after a few trips up and down it. Kevin, who manages the property rental, met us on arrival and showed us round the house, advising where he lived in the development should we need him for anything. The house itself was just perfect for our family. Clean, beautifully presented and very well laid out. Very importantly for us, the house also had wifi.
The house and it's surroundings were perfect for relaxation and my husband also arranged with Kevin to hire a small boat to take our sons out fishing.
If I could have picked the house up and brought it home with me, I would!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylie371
1 review
“Excellent holiday home, would recommend to all.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful, immaculate, spacious and well equipped holiday home. More than enough space for a large family and really well maintained and tastefully presented. Really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
2 reviews
“Excellent well equipped cottage in a lovely setting.”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent well equipped cottage in a lovely setting.

We used it as a base to travel North and South of the border but Belturbet and Turbet Island were also interesting places to visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah j
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely and peaceful”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very spacious and well equipped. Beds lovely and comfort. WiFi very handy. Charmaine showed us round and Kevin was very helpful. The only downside for us was that we are keen walkers and there were no walking trails from the house, only boats to hire. But we should have researched that before we went. A car is essential and the surrounding countryside is beautiful and the locals very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dscarbor
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“lovely property in a great location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just recently returned from a 3 night break in Foalies Bridge. My Daughter and Son booked the break as a Wedding Anniversay gift. Eight of us travelled to Cavan including my 3 Grandchildren all under 6 years of age. Kevin was kind enough to contact us on the way down to make sure we knew how to get there and to arrange to meet us at the entrance to the gated complex and show us to our house. We were very pleasantly surprised at the location of the property, it size and the facilities it offered. He gave us a tour of the property and explained aout the showers, cooker etc He gave us his phone number and told us were he lived on the complex then left us to our own devices. We were lucky that the weather was beautiful for all of our stay. We were able to have a couple of Bar-B-Cues and enjoy facilities of the property. The 3 children enjoyed the very large garden and were able to play in a safe environment.. All in all we would thoroughly recommend Foalies Bridge and definitely intend returning for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the property itself
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing