We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Short break”
other travellers have booked this property
Erneside Townhouses, Kilconny, Belturbet, refreshed colours 2017!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Erneside Townhouses, Kilconny, Belturbet, refreshed colours 2017!
Twin Bedroom House No. 3 Erneside Townhouses Kitchen area House 3, Erneside Townhouses, with dining area for 6 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Erneside Townhouses, Kilconny, Belturbet, refreshed colours 2017!
Twin Bedroom House No. 3 Erneside Townhouses
Kitchen area House 3, Erneside Townhouses, with dining area for 6 people
Twin Bedroom Vanity Area House No. 3 Erneside Townhouses with Hot & Cold Water
Double Bedroom with extra single bed, House No. 3, Erneside Townhouses
Kilconny Bridge over River Erne with Erneside Townhouses behind trees left corner
Barges mooring on River Erne at the Kilconny Quay Wall only some 200 m from Erneside Townhouses
River Erne also flows through picturesque Enniskillen in neighbouring Co. Fermanagh, ideal day-trip!
Relaxing Fishing from Kilconny Quay, 200m south of Erneside Townhouses
Belturbet Town Centre, Bars, Shops, Cafes, Restaurants, all to enjoy!
Yukon Bar & Next Door Off Sales, one of the 16 bars in Belturbet Town - all within walking dista
Belturbet Town Hall - Granted a Town Charter by King James 1, in 1613, 400 years history behind us!
Radisson Farnham Estate Hotel, Spa and Golf - 17km away!
Shopping trips - Erneside Shopping Centre Enniskillen  around 22 miles from Erneside Townhouses !
Choice of Pizza or Asian Home Delivery Services from several outlets in Belturbet - to your home!
Erneside Townhouses, Kilconny, Belturbet, refreshed colours 2017! Adequate car parking at the front.
Cruiser Hire depot at Belturbet on River Erne within a short walk or drive from Erneside Townhouses.
Spring Morning Mist over Erne Bridge at Kilconny near Erneside Townhouses
The Marina in Belturbet, a short walk from Erneside Townhouses.
Glaslough Lake and Castle within an hours drive from Erneside Townhouses - another short day trip!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Plonl
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Short break”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This property is in a great location. The owner is a really nice man. Very friendly.

The property itself every spacious and very clean. I would say though in our opinion it needs a little updating.
It's a great place for groups that want to go away together.
But at the end of the day we go again and we would recommend. Did we get value for money? Yes we did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable home in a charming village with an exceptional host”
Reviewed 15 February 2018 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I had visited Ireland twice previously but wanted an opportunity to "live the Irish life". We were looking for a location that was in the country, allowed us to take day trips in any direction, and yet was affordable given the extended period we were contemplating. We arrived in late August 2017 for a ten week stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Belturbet, and are planning to return to the Erneside Townhouses later this year.

Belturbet is a small farming town astride the River Erne. It was once the site of an English fort but now the 200 year old bridge is the most visible reminder of that period. The old bridge is picturesque and can be seen from each of the Townhouse units. Just a short stroll, literally across the street, is Turbet Island, an enchanting walk and magical adventure.

The town has a small grocery store at each end and one on the "diamond", a coffee house, two pharmacies, a railroad museum, butcher shop, restaurants, and an assortment of pubs. We liked Flynn's, which is around the corner from the Townhouses, and the Widow's Bar, where Sunday night bingo was a kick, but there are a number of other pubs in town and each has its own personality.

The townhouses were a good value. They were clean and are in the process of being slowly updated: a new washer and oven had been installed just before we arrived. A new freezer was delivered just after our arrival. Our unit was well stocked with pots, pans, baking pans, linens (tablecloths, place mats, kitchen towels, rags, towels, sheets, etc.). I'm into baking sweet breads and meatloaf, both of which require bread pans. When Anthony, our landlord and owner, learned of this he immediately arrived with bread pans the next day.

While the town, people, and our home was delightful, by far the most exceptional feature about the Erneside Townhouses is the owner Anthony Vesey. He is known by most of the town and surrounding areas because of his many activities and involvement. Just mentioning you are staying in his units becomes a conversation starter. He goes out of his way, though he thinks it’s just normal, to be gracious, welcoming, and well, Irish.

Our first encounter is when he met us at the Lissenhall Veterinary Clinic, which is where our cat was sent after being flown over from the US. Anthony drove into Dublin to pick us up: cat, baggage and two weary travelers. He fed us lunch at the local pub, and then showed us our new apartment. He walked us through our unit, and made sure we knew how each “quant” Irish fixture worked. Some we were familiar with, others were less intuitive – such as turning on the water heater with a switch in the hallway, and clothes drying racks in the closet. I learned later, very Irish. While the units are definitely “lived in”, we felt immediately at home, comfortable to re-arrange furniture, and settle in.

That first week Anthony had that lovely “host” ability to be there, check in when we had questions, and also provided us space to get acquainted with our new home, settle the cat, and explore the town. Anthony was a great source of information about local attractions, transportation options, and drove us to the large supermarket in Cavan when he was going into town.

Belturbet provides a range of hiking trails, which we took full advantage of. There is also, just up a short hill, access to local buses from pretty much any area you want to go (either East to Dublin or West to Donegal). We also took weekend road trips by renting cars obtained through Enterprise Rent a Car in Cavan. Great deal, and they come and pick you up in the town. Of course Anthony turned us on to this service. We took one three-day adventure in Wicklow, spending several nights there. Anthony took special care of our cat while we were away!

Needless to say, when we arrived Anthony was our landlord and owner; when we left he was our dear friend. We can’t wait to return in late 2018 to renew our friendships with Anthony, our friends in Belturbet, and snuggle into the Ernside Townhouses, our home away from home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2018
Always a pleasure to welcome and host nice people! Anyone arriving for a longer stay that a holiday, let's know in time, and airport meeting can be planned and make arrival at Erneside Townhouses easy! Great to see people like Kathy & Paul get involved in so many events locally, and now a large number of people here are looking forward to their return visit later this year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey68...
1 review
“Great Welcome.”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2016

Had a lovely week, this house is well worth the money. A welcoming package plus wood and even firelighters. Anthony couldn't do more for us, we shall be back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Great to welcome a brother and sister holidaying together with their two favourite pets! Glad the weather was good most of the week, and looking forward to seeing you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muriel b
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2018
Thank you again for your review - I’ll take your views into consideration, and very happy that you agree on our location as ideal, for a base when discovering the northern half of this island. Looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dranem33
Bordeaux, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks for kind comments! Erneside Townhouses is pleased to host many Angling groups annually and appreciate the enquiries and bookings for 2018 already received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing