We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy and comfy!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Treetops

Treetops in Autumn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Treetops in Autumn
The new treehouse balcony (March 2017). Bird's eye views from the treehouse deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Treetops in Autumn
The new treehouse balcony (March 2017).
Bird's eye views from the treehouse deck.
Spacious studio room with stunning views.
Bathroom with new walk-in shower.
Come on in and welcome :)
Through the stable door. The sink looks out on to the garden and rolling fields.
The kitchen with spiral staircase Firdige freezer, electric cooker and breakfast bar for 2.
The kitchenette has a new quarry tiled floor and new cooker, dishwasher, microwave & lighting.
Looking out of the stable door.
From the top of the stairs.
Sitting area with wonderful views.
Looking out of the main studio windows.
View from the main studio windows (March).
View from Treetops' window in Summer.
Kingsize bed, quality mattress, lovely fresh sheets, USB charger sockets.
View from the bed.
Seating area with flat screen TV.
Comfortable seating leading to dressing area. and French doors to balcony.
Bunks in the eaves.
Single mattresses made up in the eaves - great for kids.
It really is as close to a treehouse as you can get with foundations and plumbing :)
You can light the beech tree and the deck at night.
Outdoor dining area nestled into the beech tree. This was taken before the new balcony was built.
The beech tree in full leaf.
Treetops in the summer.
Enjoying a glass of wine in the sunshine.
Winter
A wintery walk down the lane
The swing in our front garden has such a long drop it makes grownups feel like children :)
Sunny Autumn wander down our lane
Local bluebells
Spring primroses
The campfire area, BBQ and swings.
Looking down the garden towards the BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Herstmonceux, Hailsham, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kmd991
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy and comfy!”
Reviewed 5 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely stay at Treetops. Lovely area, nice walking, a couple of nice pubs nearby and then a great host and very warm and cosy place to come back to. Perfect!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily V
1 review
“Perfect weekend away”
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We went to treetops last year and since we always said we'd love to go back. And we are glad we did. Beautiful surroundings, lots of Disney films and in a cosy place. We had such a relaxing weekend, thanks for having us again sam!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us enough to come back - your first visit was before the renovations too! Hope to see you see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you so much! Reviews like this make my job a pleasure. Always a warm welcome for you here :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Froggy197...
1 review
“A tranquil haven!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We visited for our wedding anniversary last weekend and had a lovely stay. Sam the owner was super helpful with my last minute request for no feather duvet (sorry!) and the property was lovely when we got there. Great views and a sweet balcony that really gives the tree house feel.
Thanks for a great stay :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to spend your anniversary at Treetops - so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. No worries about the feathers - I'm aware some people are allergic so I'm just glad I found out before you arrived and was able to swap them out without it impacting your stay! Hope to be able to provide you with a peaceful romantic setting again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing