We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Accommodation & hosts both excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up to the mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior
Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Enjoy a delicious meal in our cosy dining area
Looking down from the mezzanine / kids den
Everything you need in the modern kitchen
Smart TVs and free wifi
Master bedroom with king size bed
En suite shower room for master bedroom with underfloor heating
3ft twin beds can also make a super king if required
Family bathroom next to twin room
Gorgeous Au Lait products
View of Sunrise Cottage
Feed the chickens
Collect the eggs
Feeding the chickens
The sheep in the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brackley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fiona P
N Yorks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accommodation & hosts both excellent”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed in Honeysuckle Cottage with our children for a week recently whilst in the area for a family wedding. The cottage was great, very well presented, modern & clean with everything you could need. Good location for getting out and about to places. Lizzie and her family were fantastic hosts & we would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Presentation & cleanliness of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GregAK111
1 review
“Stay for F1”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great place to stay for Silverstone events. Easy access to Bracket.

Lizzy was super nice and welcoming.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gillian N
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at Elm Tree Farm”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Elm Tree Farm certainly doesn't disappoint! Wonderful accommodation that lived up to the high expectation created by the lovely images on the website. We visited with our two children aged 5 and 3 and both had a great time exploring the farm. Lizzy and Geoff were perfect hosts - warm and friendly and provided an excellent welcome pack with lots of locally produced treats.

We stayed in Shepherds Corner which was one of the larger of the four cottages which has two generously sized bedrooms and a deck level which could accommodate another two guests easily. The kitchen had everything that we needed and was very clean and fitted out to a high standard as were the family bathroom and en-suite.

The kids loved spending time with Lizzy and Geoff around the farm - feeding the horse and collecting eggs in the morning - and enjoyed playing on the little play area. The location was ideal with plenty of fun day trips close by so we were never stuck for something to do. After hectic days around Legoland and Woburn Safari Park amongst other attractions, its was great to come back to our cottage which was fully equipped with everything that we needed. We really enjoyed our stay at Elm Tree Farm and definitely plan to return.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fab place to stay! Great location with plenty of places to visit in the area.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Shepherds corner, great accommodation. A relaxed atmosphere around the farm, with plenty to keep the kids entertained. Ideally located to visit Oxfordshire, Northamptonshire and Buckinghamshire. We took our E type to the Silverstone Classics for the weekend a great family event . We spent the rest of the week visiting Oxford (a must) and the museums, Gulliver's at Milton Keynes is great for a family with under 12 year olds. Warwick castle is a must 45 minutes away. Brackley itself was disappointing but has a Waitrose and Tesco for the essentials and petrol. The Farm had a lovely 40 minute walk, we saw a deer one evening, many birds and rabbits. Minnie the farm dog is very friendly we all loved her. Lots that we didn't get to see, that will have to wait until our next visit! A great stay, brilliant location. I would recommend if you are visiting England a central location with easy access to London too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accomodation and Location.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing