We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seating in courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Seating in courtyard
Back door onto courtyard
Colour televison and folding dining table and chairs
King Size bed with wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside tables
Double size bed with wardrobe, chest of drawers and bedside tables
Twin beds with wardrobe and chest of drawers
Faily bathroom with bath, toilet wash hand basin and shower
View from back door into courtyard and steps up the garden
courtyard
garden
garden
Rotary Washing line
decked area
shared courtyard
Large private shared courtyard and garden with no 8 and 9
Fore street view with cottages opposite
Cafe and Bakers
Gravel Cottages opposite Fish n Chip  shop and Woozies Deli
Afternoon Teas at Captain's Cottage
Pasties, Pies and cooked chickens at Woozies Deli opposite - picnic time!
Beer Beach 1 minute walk
Mackerel fishing success
Picorama, fun for all!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Tracey H
1 review
“Lovely little cottage”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Loved it here. Truly relaxing place. Gorgeous little village. Cottage is well equipped for what you need and very clean and tidy. We had a light flashing outside in the courtyard but when we reported it it was fixed straight away so have no complaints whatsoever. Couldn't be more satisfied. Would definitely recommend to anyone thinking about staying in Beer. Everything is explained well for your arrival and departure even where to park in the village. Thank you for making our trip so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We would love you to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyleok
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Charming cottage in central location”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This 3 bedroom cottage was the perfect place for our family of 5 stay while to exploring the Devon coast. Well equipped kitchen, large bathroom, reasonably comfortable beds. Some of the other reviewers have complained about the furniture being worn. The sitting room couches are a bit old but this is a summer cottage so no big deal. The beds and linen are new and everything was very clean. The location is great. If driving you can park across the street and the cottage is a short walk from the bus stop up the street.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. We'll be changing the sofas at the end of this season . I do hope you will come and stay again. Beer is such a lovely holiday place.
Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yummum08
yummum08
Level 4 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 5 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had a lovely Easter Break in this quirky cottage in a beautifully quaint village. The downstairs is very small but functionable and the kitchen is well equipped. Lovely courtyard which due to the weather we didn’t use but would be great in better weather. The upstairs of the cottage is very spacious with 3 double bedrooms, which were comfortable and well presented. The local amenities are amazing great pubs and restaurants. Deli, takeaway and shops. Beach only down the road. The locals all very friendly and welcoming. We will definitely revisit in the summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, please come again, maybe in the summer when the garden is lovely.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David Sta...
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 26 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Lovely quaint cottage with three really good sized bedrooms. Views in Beer are stunning. Hope to stay again next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review, so pleased you enjoyed you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindendav...
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to live here”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is wonderful we loved staying here . I would recommend it to everyone but I’m scarred we won’t get to book it again if I do lol . No 6Gravel Hill love you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Don't worry your secret is safe with us. Please come and see us again and we'll always do our best to fit you in.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing