We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“8 gravel cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 Gravel Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Gravel Cottages Beer Fore Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Street view of Gravel Cottages Beer
Fore Street
shared courtyard and large garden
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Bed 1
Ensure Bathroom
Bed 2
Upstairs Shower room and toilet
decked area
lawned area
Gravel Cottages opposite Woozies Deli
Beer Beach
Beer Beach
Fishing Trips
Beer Fish Shop on Beach
Pasties at Woozies Deli
Coffee Shop and Bakers
Fun at Pecorama, Beer
Cliff Top Allotments
Beer Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorati...
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“8 gravel cottage”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely cottage to stay in would recommend it to anyone going to beer. Close to beach .pubs and shops . Everything you need in cottage .thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We would love you to visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
retwolfe
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 2 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at 8 Gravel Cottages for 3 nights and loved it. The cottage is really cute with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a large eat in kitchen and cosy living room. It was right in Beer opposite the Dolphin Hotel and close to the beach. We enjoyed sitting in the courtyard in the evening drinking wine with our neighbours. Our only regret is that we didn’t stay longer but we will definitely be back. Totally recommend this as a place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We would love to to return for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helenloui...
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed 6 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A delightful cottage which provided everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable, and right in the centre of Beer village. The restaurants, shops and beach all within a short walking distance. Lots of lovely walks offering spectacular views. This was our second time at Gravel cottages and a third visit is already booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
So pleased to hear you are planning to come again and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our third stay at Gravel Cottages - as always clean, comfortable, warm and inviting. The location is perfect and has the added bonus of being dog friendly. There will definitely be a fourth stay!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2018
Nice to have you stay again. Thank you for your lovely review, we'll look forward to your stay number four!
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenella16...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely cosy warm cottage”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Right in the heart of Beer, a few steps from everything and everywhere. Cosy, warm, welcoming cottage - very well appointed. We had a wonderful few days, even in chilly December, and will definitely go back one day soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind review, I hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing