We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 8 Gravel Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Gravel Cottages Beer Fore Street
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Street view of Gravel Cottages Beer
Fore Street
shared courtyard and large garden
Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Kitchen
Bed 1
Ensure Bathroom
Bed 2
Upstairs Shower room and toilet
decked area
lawned area
Gravel Cottages opposite Woozies Deli
Beer Beach
Beer Beach
Fishing Trips
Beer Fish Shop on Beach
Pasties at Woozies Deli
Coffee Shop and Bakers
Fun at Pecorama, Beer
Cliff Top Allotments
Beer Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Beer, Seaton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
307Southe...
Southampton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Travelled with family for trip to Jurrasic coast. This was an ideal base in an attractive coastal village. The cottage was situated in the middle of the village but not too noisy. It was clean with all the necessary facilities- with a private sun patio as an added bonus. Only minor niggle was the sofa bed for children (not v. comfortable)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Sofa bed
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Hi Ian,

Thank you for your kind review, we are pleased to hear you had a good holiday. Sorry to hear that you found the sofa bed a bit uncomfortable. There is a extra mattress which we had made especially for this. It is stored under the bed in the first bedroom. So sorry you were not aware of this, I will put a notice up so that this will not be missed in future.

I hope you will visit us again.

Best wishes

Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BetrixOtt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location.”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Easy service to make the booking and the owner was very prompt with replies. The property is in an excellent location in Beer making it easy to really enjoy this beautiful place. The cottage is very well equipped and accommodating and is a character property. We had a short stay and this property met all our needs and we really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No internet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will book with us again when you are next considering a holiday in Beer.
Best wishes
Jane
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev B
North Walsham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I feel so fortunate to have come across this property when looking for a short break in Devon, a short distance from family in Honiton. I found the booking procedure relatively easy and the owner was very helpful with my subsequent queries. The cottage itself is delightful and ideal for our needs. The 2 double bedrooms were comfortable and like the entire cottage were tastefully decorated and furnished. A bathroom for each couple was also ideal. Beer is a beautifully clean and tidy fishing village and the cottage is ideally situated within a short walking distance of the stony beach, food shops, restaurants and galleries. We enjoyed 'pottering' around and exploring the village and also following the footpath towards Seaton......a good workout after eating the delicious ice cream on offer! We found this to be a tranquil and relaxing mini-break and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review, please do visit again we will be delighted to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing