We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Paradise In Portugal(Santa Clara a Velha)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moura Encantada Villa(Santa Clara a Velha)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
13
13
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
13
0
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Looking for a little bit of silence? This is the right place. Don't go if you like a fashion place or a glam furniture. This is a country side, very low profile, it has handcraft, traditional paintings, white walls and red roof. That's the kind of confort you must be ready for. It's clean so, hygiene will not be an issue.
Will life is normal so don't go frantic if you see a spider walking by in the wall or a little cricket singing near your window. That's the beauty of it.
Enjoy the pool and green grass around it.

Room Tip: Ask for a house with kitchen. You will be able to safe cash and amuse yourselfs (or not) cooking...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarteoMUNUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We had anticipated this would be a delightful one night stay at the end of our first Portuguese holiday.
On booking, we received an enthusiastic email from Isabel in excellent English so we anticipated a warm welcome at the end of our long, arduous cycle. However when we arrived at 3.15 the reception door was locked, but a Latvian guest told us the owner would be back in 15 minutes. Unfortunately she wasn't, and it took us over three hours to track down the local lady who looks after the property for Isabel who it transpired lived in Lisbon. We'd left messages on Isabel's mob and were getting quite desperate for loos, warm clothes and the assurance of a bed for the night by the time we made contact with the local lady.

She was very pleasant, but upset that Isabel hadn't informed her of our arrival. Our room was spartan, though the beds comfortable. When I indicated that we would be cold with just a sheet and thin bedspread, the lady gave us each a duvet but with no duvet cover. The en suite was very cramped.

Isabel turned up later. She was very pleasant, apologetic and tried to make amends by giving us left over sandwiches and cold drinks from a conference on promoting tourism!!

The convert barn in which breakfast was served was beautiful, however the breakfast itself was disappointing. The orange juice was from concentrate rather than freshly squeezed, there was no offer of scrambled eggs, and the toaster produced warm bread.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paulandmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This "Pousada" is situated in the middle of southern mountains of Portugal.
It is 18 km far from Odemira. To reach it is necessary to rent a car.
Once there, you have nothing to do, just relax!!!!
there is a very nice swimming pool and two kind sisters where are in charge of everything.
In this little village there is a little supermarket where you can by something to eat and cook it in this "Pousada",. The rooms are very clean and nice.
I suggest to stay there starring at the sunset drinking a glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Yuza77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews