We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 115
TravelocityUSD 115
Orbitz.comUSD 115
CheapTicketsUSD 115
TripadvisorUSD 115
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
74
67
19
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
67
19
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommended tour in town easter island crowing roosters cleaned every other day shared kitchen walking distance late at night barking dogs own meals location was perfect full day tour spent nights wi fi porch cemetery moai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2019

We don't often stay in properties on vacation that require we prepare our own meals (a.k.a. Aussie style) but at Mana Nui we really didn't mind becoming part of the landscape. Our hostess Victoria was very helpful in helping us organize ourselves as well as give us ideas on what to do. You can book a rental vehicle (one of theirs) on the property but if you take a full day tour of the island that may not be necessary as they pick you up and drop you off at the airport (will traditional Polynesian greetings/farewells).

The property is very close to the Tahai moai as well as the museum and within short walking distance of several good restaurants and the town center (and just across the street from the best-located cemetery in the world). Don't be surprised if you make the acquaintance of 3 of the friendliest little dogs on the planet who won't mind at all if you want to spend some time with them in front of the cabana scratching their bellies.

Room rates are incredibly reasonable given where you're at. A comparable property on Tahiti would be 3-4 times more expensive. Pay with dollars to avoid paying the hotel tax. And remember, don't flush the toilet paper down the toilet!

And those home-cooked meals? They were pretty good!

Room tip: It helps to have a fair understanding of Spanish to best communicate with the staff.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank themolitors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2019

We spent 5 nights at Mana Nui Cabana and truly enjoyed our stay.
Great welcome by our host with a very easy (early) check-in and also easy check-out as she drove us back to the airport on our departure day. Good communication throughout and wonderful smiles,
The location is perfect, just a few hundred meters away from the coast and the Moais... less than a 5-10 mn walk to enjoy wonderful and unique sunsets!
The room is spacious and comfortable and cleaned every other day. The shared kitchen is a few meters away and well equipped.
Private and safe parking is available on site.
In short, a GREAT stay! Highly recommended...

Date of stay: June 2019
Thank Dom21076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2019 via mobile

We stayed here during our Christmas visit to Easter Island. We had a bungalow with an ocean view. The kitchen area is separate but adjacent to the bedroom. It was stocked with basic equipment to prepare your own meals which is nice as good here is expensive. Staff was very friendly. There is a fan in the room but no air conditioning. WiFi is available if you go near the reception area but did not work in our bungalow. There were lots of barking dogs late at night in our area and also crowing roosters early in the morning. Rooms are serviced every other day. It is a 5 minute walk to a great spot to watch sunset.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2019

We spent 5 days in December 2018 in Mana Nui Inn. Vicky is an amazing host always willing to help and helping us plan the trip around the island. Nice, clean, quiet inn walking distance to the Main Street in Hanga Roa. We had the kitchen and we could buy foods from the grocery store and cook our own food, being vegetarians the kitchen was an added bonus for us. Vicky was able to arrange an Automatic car rental for us, they usually have stick shift (manual drives) in Hanga Roa. Its very close to Tahai so an early morning walk to the Tahai monument site is very calming.

Room tip: Nice location, walk to the beach and Tahai
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madhuNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2018

Tip-top service, comfortable bed (the bedsheets were so soft! and the pillow was just right for me, which is very rare when I travel). Very convenient kitchen in a room adjacent to the bedroom. Very nice oceanic & sunset view - and right next to the Tahai sunset spot in town. About 15 minute walk from the main street with grocery stores. 5-10 minute walk to many restaurants.

The only downside for me was the lack of screens on the windows, which meant closing them at night to stay bug-free, but made the room a bit stuffy.

Would definitely recommend staying here on the island.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariePP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews