We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
128
152
100
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
128
152
100
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easter island central location moai statues within walking distance location is great great place to stay chilli town museum sunset
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020 via mobile

The eco lodge was a good base for our stay in Hanga Roa. An easy walk into town for restaurants, the museums, sunsets etc and a good safe place to stay to explore the island from. A few parking spots, or ample spaces on the road outside.
The rooms are basic and as advertised. The property is a little dated, but set amongst some beautiful plants with chickens and cats roaming around. Our room was simple but adequate, it was clean, the shower was good and being open to open the patio style door let in lots of fresh air. Towels were old and scratchy.
Breakfast was simple, but adequate to set you up for the day and the service was always smiley - some very nice juices, bread for toasting, one cereal choice, tea, coffee, cheese, meat, fruit....
Back to the ‘eco’ part. Not sure where this fits in, maybe the grounds and the plants, but at breakfast, jam is in little plastic containers, the butter is imported from Chile as is almost everything else. Just not sure where their ‘eco’ credentials come from?
All in all, adequate, it did the job for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
easterislandecolodge, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Easter Island Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2020

Dear,

Thanks for the time spent writing about us, and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are an Eco Lodge because we don´t use water heater with gas, we use compost for our garden, we recycle, reuse and reduce waste and other ecological practices. We appreciate your comments and these help us to continue improving our service and infrastructure.


Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights and at the reception were constantly changing people, so no customer-friendly bond was built. The rooms were without atmosphere and the lodge is dated and needs a major update. The breakfast was of a moderate level and the service staff virtually invisible and not customer friendly. From our room we had a desolate view of gas bottles and wooden pallets that stood on the property.
The word Eco does not cover the load, when we entered our room there was penetrating chlorine air, which lasted for the rest of the days.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank andrieskuil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcolodgeRapaNui, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Easter Island Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019


Thank you very much for taking some time and commenting on your stay at Rapa Nui, your opinion is very important for us. Every day we work to improve our services so we will review what has been said and we will make the necessary changes.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019 via mobile

The location is great for strolling around Hanga Roa. Museum, Tahai, restaurants, shopping, ATMs all within walking distance. The rooms are clean & comfortable. But i couldnt understand the total lack of ventilation. No windows in the room. French windows that you cant really keep open. A fan that barely moves - whether its on 1 or 5.

The breakfast was good & the breakfast terrace lovely. ( the only spot you can get a peek at the sea). But no other meals are served. There is a counter where you can get soft drinks etc.

If you are not hankering after a " sea view' from your room, this place..is a good choice.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank jyoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcolodgeRapaNui, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Easter Island Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019



Thank you very much for commenting with us your stay, we are glad to know that you enjoy the Island and the lodge.

We hope to receive you in another opportunity

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Stayed at Easter Island Eco Lodge. Found the staff to be warm and welcoming. The rooms were very clean and a good selection for breakfast. A great place to stay as situated in a central location. We had tuna steak for lunch - lovely!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcolodgeRapaNui, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Easter Island Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you very much for taking some time and commenting on your stay at Rapa Nui, your opinion is very important for us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to receive you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Great location, a couple minutes walk to town. Basic room, good breakfast included. Can even walk to the airport in twenty minutes if needed, Expensive transfers from airport though, $40 each way- we walked to airport ( top of main st, in twenty minutes one time to check something. Reception people helpful :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrancineZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcolodgeRapaNui, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Easter Island Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Thank you very much for taking some time and commenting on your stay at Rapa Nui, your opinion is very important for us. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to receive you again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews