We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
USD 178
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 178
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
USD 178
View Deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.comUSD 178
CheapTicketsUSD 178
TripadvisorUSD 178
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
302
114
30
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
302
114
30
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner island history rented a car edith tours flowers perspective
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2019

A friend and I stayed here for five days and it was amazing. Our room had a window unit A/C which was nice, and that and the ceiling fan kept us comfortable. Breakfast every morning was very nice, and they even remembered which of us preferred coffee and which preferred tea, and would serve it to us each morning. The grounds are absolutely beautiful, lots of flowers and stone sculptures. We also arranged a tour through the hotel, and it was incredible. They picked us up at the airport and also brought us back. Our flight didn't leave until 2:30 and check-out at the hotel is 11, but they said we could stay as long as we wanted until our flight left. It was very comfortable and everyone was so nice. On top of all this, it's very centrally located and within walking distance of pretty much everything in town. While we were there we had very few problems with the wi-fi. It would slow down and get laggy sometimes, but we always had connectivity.

Room tip: Not sure if all rooms have A/C or not, but room #1 where we stayed has it, as well as being close to reception for better wi-fi.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shawver83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2019

This lovely and friendly property is located just off of Hanga Roa’s main street, with the entrance on a private road. It is close to everything a tourist would want to do in town, including several mini-marts, a pharmacy, handicraft stores and lots of restaurant, coffee shops and tour companies.

I had Room #1 for three nights in February 2019. The main window fronts a garden, and the other window has the air conditioner on half of it. This is a 3-star property, but the owners and their staff are 5-star in how they treat guests.

The room is nice size, with good lighting (especially for reading) and electrical outlets everyplace you would want them. There is a coffee/tea set up as well as a mini-fridge stocked with one bottle of water. You are on your own for any more and a mini-mart is close by.

I especially want to mention the excellent breakfast. There is fresh-baked bread on the table with an assortment of jams and jellies. The french-press coffee is excellent;and a smoothie is included. You are asked how you like your eggs, and they come with fresh fruit. This meal is robust and delicious.

Wi fi is very good.

This is a popular hotel, so book early. Remember to bring your reservation documentation with you, especially if you have pre-paid. This will clear up matters if there is a misunderstanding.

I would love to stay here again, if given the opportunity.

Room tip: Rooms near reception have a nice garden view
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EstherP1882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019 via mobile

The hotel is located at center of town. All the city activities and restaurants are in walking distance.
Hotel has beautiful garden.

The room is clean, but the service is not the best. Dirt tower left on the floor are not replaced. Only hanging right back to the rack. I have to go to office get a clean tower.The water in the shower either very hot or very cold, it changes by it's self during the shower. No soap, shampoo like must hotel provide.

Wifi doesn't work most of time at room. Have to go to lobby to get it on and off.

Breakfast was sufficient.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank FAIRLAWNOWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2019

My wife and I stayed here for a week in early February 2019. Although basic, we found it to be very clean and convenient with a "not to be missed" breakfast included. We stayed in one of the air conditioned rooms near the breakfast dining room. Wifi is available (but sketchy) near the dining room. If you have a data plan you might have a better shot at getting internet access near your room, but the entire island is sketchy. The hotel is just off the main street in town and close to grocery stores and restaurants. The harbor is also a short walk from the inn. Rental car agencies are just down the street. The owner of the inn will pick you up and drop you off at the airport at no charge. The room had a good refrigerator and was free of insects. As you might be aware, Easter Is. is notorious for roaches and although we were waiting for them, we did not see one in our room during the entire week that we were there. We felt that the cost was reasonable. Lastly, I cannot say enough about the delicious breakfast that we were served each morning that is included in the rate. It included an omelet along with breakfast breads and fruit. We also were served an American sized cup of coffee and a sumptuous "smoothie" to start each morning. If we were to ever have the opportunity to return to Rapa Nui again, I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you so much to the staff and owner of this amazing inn.

Room tip: Get to breakfast early to snag a good table.....
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank H2ORat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019 via mobile

We booked this place last year and we got excited when we got confirmation showing that the room was air conditioned and that we get wifi. We got a ceiling fan instead and the wifi was accessible only near the dining room area. But the fan was doable. It was part of the island experience. The wifi use though was inconvenient but then again it was okay.
This property has a very good location. It's walking distance to many restaurants and stores. It's close to Tahai and other attractions.
Our room was always clean and stocked with clean towels, soap and rolls of toilet tissue. We had problem with drainage in the shower on our first night but when we came back the next day after our tour of the island, the clogged shower drainage was fixed. There is a small refrigerator in the room with 2 bottles of water which we refilled with rain water that's stored in a green tank beside the dining room area. The room also had a electric pot to boil water for coffee or tea. The queen bed was comfortable.
The breakfast that consisted of a thin slice of ham, scrambled egg, assorted slices of fruits, coffee, fruit smoothie and bread that came with the price of the room was adequate. My vegan husband would have liked more choices other than a bowl of fruits. On our last morning at Taura'a we had crepes with bananas for breakfast. That was a treat!
The owners of the hotel were nice. Bill picked us up at the airport and his wife, Edith took us back on our flight back to Santiago. If we had known that they offer tours of the island, we would have booked our tours with them. Edith is a Rapa Nui. She speaks English well and knows the history of the island very well. Their staff did an excellent job of keeping the grounds of the property well maintained and clean. The garden had island-themed decorations and beautiful flowers.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 171beautifulworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews