We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
442
153
52
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
153
52
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg station all inclusive package easter island beautiful ocean the air conditioning hotel is beautiful in town grass growing chilli mini bar volcanic rock restaurant staff tuna coffee maker local fish rapa nui tour company
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018

The service was superb and the food out of this world. The room was different than any other hotel room I've seen. I was fascinated with the trees they used inside the room and outside as columns. I wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rosaglass2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Iorana rosaglass2,

Thanks for your comment, we are happy to know that you enjoyed during your stay!

We hope to see you soon,

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The room was well equiped, clean and with a marvellous view on the harbour of eastern Island. We took our diner in the restaurant, very good food at a moderate price. The hotel was perfectly integrated in the environment

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acoddens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Iorana acoddens,

Thank you for your comment. We are happy to know that you have had a positive experience with us.

We hope you can visit us again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

The hotel is not bad, although in my opinion it is expensive for what they offer, but the worst thing is not the price but the bad attention of some employees with the clients. I will not come back. Nothing recommendable

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank apalencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Iorana apalencia,

We sorry for not having met your expectations regarding the price you paid versus the experience and service we offered. We will try to keep improving our services

Despite of these situations, we hope you have enjoyed the rest of the aspects of your stay and the beautiful surroundings of Easter Island.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We had a great experience at the Hotel Hanga Roa. Our room was large and modern and elegantly furnished. The food was excellent (as it was everywhere in Chile) and the staff was very helpful. We did the ‘half-board’ option, where breakfast plus one meal (lunch or dinner) was included, along with one excursion per day. They seem to have responded to feedback from other guests, because we ate two lunches at the bar area near the pool and these were included as our free meal for the day. The excursions were well-done; we particularly liked the hike up the Poike mountain and mountain-biking to some caves about 45 minutes away from the town. The hotel is close to Hanga Roa town itself, about 15 minutes’ walk from the main docks. Overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

¡Iorana Christopher S!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this very detailed and valuable comment. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed a wonderful stay at our hotel. Your review is essential for us to continue working in our services!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I traveled all over this [tiny] island and never saw a hotel that even came close to this one. That being said, this is not a five star resort; this is a hotel with a pool, restaurants, and a small spa. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, but nothing fancy. Multiple restaurants on site serve good food (although I didn't appreciate the flies at the breakfast buffet) with plenty of cuisine options. The swimming pool saw hardly any use, but it is adequate for a cool dip after an afternoon excursion. You can hear the ocean from many rooms and you can see the waves if you can look past the "peaceful protest" set up by island natives. Location of the hotel is very good; close to the airport (5 min), marina (5 min), restaurants/shopping (5 min). Housekeeping service was barely passable. Overall staff service was moderate. Several basic requests could not be accommodated and front desk staff seemed annoyed at any interruption of whatever they were doing on their computers. Also, the charge for a late check-out (2pm) when the resort was clearly not full is annoying, unnecessary, and unappreciated. Overall, if I was to travel to EI again, I would stay at this property. It serves its purpose just fine, but doesn't really offer anything exceptional. As an aside, the tour company serving the property is abysmal and with poor customer service. It should be replaced. Overall, this property is barely a 4, but earned that score based on the lack of alternatives.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean front room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Latitudes_Dancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Iorana, Latitudes_Dancer.
Thanks for telling us about your experience. We deeply regret the inconveniences related to our hotel and the tour agency, without a doubt it's a situation that worries us in order to keep improving.
Also, we appreciate you for giving us your constructive criticism about some issues, and on the other hand we are glad to know that you generally liked our hotel and its location.
We hope to see you again!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews