We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveller rating
442
152
52
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
152
52
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews egg station all inclusive package easter island beautiful ocean the air conditioning hotel is beautiful in town grass growing chilli mini bar volcanic rock restaurant staff tuna coffee maker local fish rapa nui tour company
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 679 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

There is nothing particularly wrong with this hotel but at the price point they are charging, I have experienced much higher quality all over the world.

Good:
Excellent bed
Quiet
Good breakfast buffet

Bad:
No wifi in room
No service at the pool (dirty towels strewn about, no drink service)
Huge hotel - very impersonal and you have to walk a long way from lobby to room
Unimpressive views obstructed by road and protest posters
Islanders have covered the view from the restaurant with posters protesting the hotel
No coffee in room
No coffee in lobby

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Pablo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Iorana Pablo,

We are very sorry for not having met your expectations. We appreciate your feedback so that we can maintain our levels in the areas you liked and work on improving on the areas where we did not meet the expected standard.

Regards,
Hangaroa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel. Staff could not be better. Helpful and friendly. Good tours organised every day. Airport pick up in price. Large comfortable and clean rooms. Mine (51) had a great sea view. The restaurant is really good and indeed so good I didn’t wander out to the other eating places in town. Spa on site with a good range of excellent treatments. Totally recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank CaptainBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Iorana CaptainBarnes,

Thank you very much for this amazing review! We are very proud to hear about your excellent stay at our hotel and to know that you received great service.

Thanks for recommending us and we hope you visit us again!

Regards,
Hangaroa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

Great accommodation. Good food. Best seafood I’ve had in a while. Chef was top notch. People where all nice and even had WiFi. Wasn’t expecting internet access this far out in the pacific. Made sure I had guides to see the top sites in the little time I had. Exceeded my expectations.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Iorana Raymond,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are very happy to know that you had a great experience with us and that we exceeded your expectations!
We hope you have the opportunity to come back soon to continue enjoying our seafood.

Regards,
Hangaroa Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

Good hotel, expensive for what's provided - i've experienced other hotels for the same price with much better services.

One of the things I didn't like is when wecalled for room service they told my friend they didn't have enough staff for room service. It wasn't something major at all, it's just not what I expected.

One of the things I did like are the spacious rooms and the room design.

Nice hotel. Good distance from town.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatima J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Iorana Fatima,

Thanks for sharing your experience and opinion about our hotel with us. We regret not having met your expectations in some aspects of our service.
We thank you for your words about our rooms and location.

We really hope you had a nice stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This is the best on the island and does not leave you wanting. The rooms are sizeable and nice but certainly not elegant. The property is quite spread out so if you have a little walking difficulty be sure to bring that up during booking. We were travelling with Nat Geo and found they picked the best everywhere. The breakfast buffet was very well done.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tetonhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia_Hoteles, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Hangaroa Eco Village & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Iorana Tetonhawk,

Thanks for sharing a part of your experience with us. We are happy to know that you had a good stay in our hotel enjoying our rooms, breakfast and every service that we have for our guests.

Thanks for considering us the best of the island and we hope you come back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews