We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
75
79
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
79
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquid soap clean rooms cold meats basic accommodation easter island stayed here for nights every morning cheese flight airport wifi tour rosario town sites rental
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Going to Easter Island will probably be a once-in-a-lifetime experience. It's important to go to a hotel where people really care about you. I can definitely say that Tea Nui is a great place to stay.

It is a great location: near to the airport (don't worry about noise. Only 2 flights a day). Near to the road to get to all the sites. Comfortable rooms. But most importantly: really great people! The 3 people we dealt with the most all spoke excellent English and were so warm and welcoming to us.

Javiera was so responsive by email and also gave us great tips on places to go. Nancy, the cook, made fresh bread for breakfast, wonderful pates, delicious fruit salads that included fruits from the hotel's garden, and crepes made fresh every morning! She truly wants you to have the freshest, most delicious food for breakfast. And she wants you to eat a lot of it!

Rosario is really special. We flew into Isla De Pascua late at night and after collecting our bag, there she was waiting for us. Rosario is very sweet and welcoming. She seems to work all the time. We asked her about it and she said, this is what I love to do. She recommended two great restaurants to us. She drove us back to the airport and made sure everything was great.

I've stayed at hotels all over the world, but when my wife and I left her, we felt like we were leaving family.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great location as close to the beach and town. Tea Nui provides breakfast with bread, cheese, cold meats, yogurts and fruits. Staff are so wonderful, caring and helpful. The room was basic and the cleaners do an amazing job. Shampoo provided and hand liquid soap provided. Wifi in dining area. Great place for a short stay (stayed here for 3 nights).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cheersforbeers69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Firstly, like most everyone who has reviewed this place, I really liked the staff. They were all, without exception, the loveliest, friendliest, warmest and helpful people. It made up for the rather "rustic" accommodation.

Don't expect anything more than rudimentary level of comfort. Also, there isn't an in-room TV or clock, our fridge wasn't working. The walls were a little thin and our cupboard doors were lopsided/broken. The hot water pressure wasn't great either. And the light in the hallway shines brightly into the room at nights. While we were there, their internet went down.

But again, let me stress how lovely the staff were - Rosario, Loretta and the crew. Made a rather dreary rundown accommodation bright with their presence and their lovely smiles!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeParam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

This hotel is operated by some wonderfully friendly and helpful people. They picked us up at the airport, gave a great tour of the area before dropping us off, helped us with a jimmy rental and provided wonderful assistance with our travel questions. The hotel is very convenient to walks in and out of town and provides a complimentary breakfast.

Room Tip: They all seemed pretty nice. We were on Easter Island to explore so we really didn't spend that much time in the room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

This tiny accommodation is located a short distance from the airport and Main Street. The rooms are clean, spacious and basic. No tv but wifi in the reception area. What makes this place special is the staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful and caring. They go out of their way to make sure you are happy and satisfied. It is easy to get by with just English. They keep you informed of your tour and shuttle pick ups.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 123Intrepidtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews