We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
106
46
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
46
11
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street juice recommend this hotel easter island ham minute walk airport hairdryer cheese supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

My partner and I stayed here for four nights in the low season, and we couldn't have been happier with our choice. Even though the hotel is literally across the street from the airport, we were picked up by the owner, Cristian, and greeted with a traditional lei. He took us on a short but helpful tour around Hanga Roa, pointing out spots that we might want to visit later or places that we might want to dine. I thought it was a very nice touch for him to do so, because it would have been easy to pick us up and drive us across the road with our bags, or to have simply told us to walk the distance ourselves.

At the hotel we had one of the newly renovated rooms at the back of the hotel, and it lived up to our expectations. The room was relatively simple but also very clean and well-maintained, with tile floors, a spacious bathroom, TV (local channels only), a queen and twin bed, and some basic furniture. Outside of the room was a cute covered patio where we enjoyed sitting and sipping wine in between outings. Wifi is available, but is extremely slow to the point that I sometimes couldn't get pages to load...though at other times I could use the internet without a problem.

Breakfast at the hotel was very nice, serving fruit, bread, avocado, ham and cheese, eggs, cereal/yogurt, and coffee or tea. All you had to do was wake up and sit down in the dining room and you were served almost immediately. On an island where food can be expensive, it was really nice to be able to enjoy a decent breakfast each morning. After a day and a half of trying to see the island without a car rental we decided that we needed to have one, and Cristian was efficient and extremely helpful in helping us find one -- he arranged literally everything, bringing the car directly to the hotel for us and taking it back to the agency when we checked out. Though we tried not to bother him too much, he was also responsive to any WhatsApp messages that we sent during our visit.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is not luxurious by the standards of bigger tourist attractions, but everything had a "family-run" feel to it that made us feel very comfortable during our say. It wasn't one of the cheapest options on the island nor was it the most expensive, but I felt like it was the perfect option for us and I'm glad we decided to stay here.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bld1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We stayed 3 nights at this delightful family run small hotel. We had a room in a detached two room block with a double and a single bed and en-suite facilities. The room was spacious, very clean and comfortable and quiet, effective air-conditioning.
The hotel is situated two blocks from the airport, a few minutes to the start of shops / cafes etc and about 15 minutes pleasant walk to the sea-front at Hanga Roa.
Transfers between the airport and hotel were included as well as a simple but healthy and tasty breakfast.
The hotel has two attractive patio areas with chairs, armchairs and tables.
The family and staff running the hotel were very friendly and helpful. They also helped me book local excursions at what I would call local prices instead of the expensive internet advertised tours.
We recommend the hotel and would stay again if we are fortunate enough to visit Easter Island again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StuartFromKirkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Only the best can be expected in this absolutely spotlessly clean, calm, well-presented, conveniently located small hotel. Their secret? Their professional attention to details which makes you feel valued and completely accepted as a true family guest. If you wish to experience the true meaning of the Polynesian "Aloja", this is your address. Enjoy, Enjoy! .Thank you to the devoted and smiling staff.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 920genevievec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

If you are reading this review for advice as to where to stay on Easter Island save yourself some time and just book a room at the Hotel Tiara Pacific.
What makes this property shine is the helpfulness and hospitality of the owner and the small staff. When exited the airport we planned to take a taxi to the hotel but were surprised when we found the owner and his daughter waiting for us outside baggage claim. Instead of taking us directly to the hotel they gave us a tour of the town before returning to the hotel which as mentioned in earlier reviews, is only a two minute drive from the airport. At the hotel the owner took the time to recommend where to eat and unknown to us on one occasion called ahead to make sure we made it to the restaurant safely.

We stayed at the property for two night in one a room which appeared to be newly constructed . The room and bathroom were modern and spotless. There was free wifi which we were able to use while in our room but as expected, due to the remote Island location, the speed was just enough to check email.

Breakfast was included in our rate which was simple but filling.

As for location the hotel while the town is an easy 15 minute walk.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 67jb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed at the hotel during the week of September 11th. We contacted the owner of the hotel requesting a airport pick up. When we arrived the owner was there and took us to the hotel. The next day he helped us with a rental car in town.
The rooms are clean and comfortable. The complementary breakfast is delicious. The workers were very helpful and friendly while we were there. Great value and extremely friendly. Easter Island is awesome.

db + M

Room tip: The rooms that we saw were all very good and all on the ground floor. Looked like each room had AC
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debrownlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews