We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, quiet cottage in rural Pembrokeshire”
other travellers have booked this property
Drive way to side patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drive way to side patio
Main bedroom with king size bed Living room with log burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Drive way to side patio
Main bedroom with king size bed
Living room with log burner
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Florence, Tenby, Pembrokeshire, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IlkestonT...
Ilkeston
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DISAPPOINTING”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

From reading other reviews, I was expecting to see a quaint and characterful cottage with excellent facilities. I would agree that the cottage is quaint, as it dates back to the 17th Century.There was far too much clutter. Every surface and all walls were covered with the owners possessions and there were far too many house plants. The décor was too dark in the lounge, being dark dusky pink and some of the wood work was painted bottle green. We had to have a light on all day in the lounge even when it was sunny to give us some light. The furniture in the lounge was extremely uncomfortable and very dated. I suffer from arthritis and back problems, and really struggled to stand up when I had been sitting on the sofa or chair. The "shower room" in the "utility room" is a complete joke and is no more that a cupboard. If the bathroom upstairs were re-jigged then a shower could be fitted there. The property is in a general state of disrepair and would benefit from a good clean and painting. The damp issues which are coming through in the lounge area downstairs and upstairs need rectifying.The property description should also state that anyone who has trouble walking or climbing stairs should not stay at this property.It should also be noted that even though there is WiFi available, there is no mobile signal to be had until you leave the village and there is no public phone box either in the village. Overall I was really disappointed with the cottage and will not stay there again. The village itself is lovely and quiet

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hi Jackie , we are sorry that you were disappointed with the cottage , the brochure does state that the cottage is unsuitable for the infirm as there are stairs & couple of steps .
We know there is no mobile signal in the village , but we do tell visitors when they arrive . There is a public telephone box just up the road about 50 yards away .
The shower room is due to be refurbished in January when we do all the painting & repairs , as obviously we cannot do that in the booking season . The settee & chair have feather filling , ( we did note that you had used the seat pads etc from the outside furniture ) .
There are a few pictures & plants but it gives the cottage a lived in feeling rather than just a bare cottage . We're sorry that it's not to your taste .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KPa75
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy, quiet cottage in rural Pembrokeshire”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Well located one bed cottage in a quaint village (with shop and pub!). Cosy lounge with open fire, quiet (good for star gazing too) and comfortable bedroom. Nice kitchen and clean modern bathroom. Owners welcoming and friendly and very helpful. Ten minutes from Tenby and Saundersfoot beaches. Good local walks. Would recommend staying there for couples young or old!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing