We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just great”
The house and dining terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house and dining terrace
10x5m pool with fab views Ground floor sitting/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The house and dining terrace
10x5m pool with fab views
Ground floor sitting/dining room
al fresco dining
Top floor twin bedroom
Private pool
!st floor bedroom with king size bed
Monte San Martino from the gardens
Gardens
Swing
Pool from terrace
One of the hammocks
Front entrace
1st floor king size bedroom
Pool and sunbeds
Terrace and BBQ
Pool
House
Kitchen
Kitchen
Our vineyard
Table footy
woodburning stove in sitting room
Cosy sitting room with TV
Top floor bath room
Virw from Monte towards the house
1st floor king size bedroom
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Monte san Martino, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
ChrisBham
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We (6 adults adults, 5 kids) stayed in July 2015. Didn't review it straight away but the memories remain. Area is hilly with winding roads but with that comes fantastic views, peace, quiet, and less frenetic tourism. Plenty of space for us all, with the kids happily and noisily annexed up on the top floor with their own space to relax and watch tv / read / play games in the hottest part of the day or at the end of a full on day in the pool. Outside the pool was a good size with steps at one end for the youngest kids to bob around next to, and big enough to get a few lengths in for the adults in the 10 minutes a day the kids weren't in there. Great outdoor eating area to fit us all, and loads of shaded spaces (some with hammocks) around for the sun sensitive hard-worked men who wanted a little shaded snooze space after a long lazy lunch. Indoors the kitchen was a good size and the main lounge area had a big enough eating table for breakfast if you couldn't be bothered to set up outside. There is smallish snug TV / sofa room which was probably great for the more winter months but we didn't really use it that much, though the kids found lots of board games etc. to amuse them. Bedrooms and beds were very comfortable with adequate space to unpack and find homes for the contents of your suitcase (even if like me that is not until the fifth day...). Villages around were great to visit, though low key and not packed with attractions, if you ventured out, and though small, the local supermarkets / shops had most of what you might want. Monte San Martino also had a great mobile fish shop selling fresh fish to put on the large barbecue when you got home or even delicious Frito Misto fried seafood to eat straight away. Obligatory Gelato sellers sorted even the most fractious hot bothered kids. Going out is also ridiculously inexpensive and the windy trip down to the nearby lake to the local pizzeria turned out to be a great option on more than one occasion. We never made it to the coast, but I guess that shows that what was on the doorstep and at the house was enough to keep us all happy for the week.
Finally, having the owners right next door might seem awkward but, like the shop owner in Mr Ben, they appeared miraculously when you needed them but otherwise were invisible. They were so helpful when we had a bit of car trouble, and always had ideas for us to go and do. Big thanks to them and apologies it took us so long to send a review in....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Silkeborg, Denmark
1 review
“Nice place - nice view - nice people - Fantastic !”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family of 11 people from 7 years to 70 years went to this fantastic house for two weeks. The house was perfect as base camp with a great pool, fantastic view and nice rooms. The area is great for bicycling and trips to the local cities and the ocean. Furthermore the Sibilini Mountains is just nearby with the fantastic Lake Fiastra and Piano Grande.
Marina and Pete (the landlords) was very helpful to make bookings and answering questions - besides arranging birthday cake for the 70 year birthday we were celebrating.
All in all a great experience for our family ........

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Brian, you were brilliant guests and we would love to welcome you back one day, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourselves, it is what it is all about for us xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lou B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Excellent farmhouse for relaxing stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I have been to Sei Camini six times now. It’s almost a permanent fixture in my calendar. I take old friends, I take new friends. It’s the ultimate spot to relax. Tucked into the foothills of the Sibillini Mountains, it’s an excellent place to just doze by the expertly maintained pool, or take in the fantastic surrounding hill-top towns from one of the hammocks. Or you can hike from the back door, cross-country, or take a short spin into the mountains, for a more challenging hike, or to one of the nearby towns or hamlets to a good restaurant. The beach is not far away – Porto San Giorgio is a lovely traditional Italian resort, with many good restaurants, and sheltered swimming.

The house is a marvel: old and with character, but with all mod cons: a good-size and well-equipped kitchen, a large sitting room with a wood burner for the colder months, a cosy TV snug, table football and ping pong rooms, and plenty of bathrooms. There’s loads of outdoor space for other games, or just for slopping off on your own to read a book. In the evening, get the BBQ going and settle around the large outside table for a memorable evening.

Pete and Marina – who live in an adjacent house - are great hosts. They are available if you need them, with home-grown tomatoes or advice about restaurants, shopping, hikes or day trips.

This year (September 2015) we hiked in the mountains, hired a boat for half a day for a maritime picnic, visited the nearby historic Ascoli Piceno, and ate at several local restaurants we hadn’t been to before, all recommended by Pete and Marina – excellent food at great prices.

The Marche is a fantastic area to visit, not over-run with tourists (unlike its northern and western neighbours), but with plenty to see and do…if you want to. Sei Camini is also a great place to peg out for a week or two and do nothing but admire the view, if that is what appeals.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing by the pool gazing at the beautiful surrounding hill-top towns
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your charming review. No greater compliment than guests who return, nothing makes us happier than sharing our top tips and secret places with people who love the house and area as much as we do :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markandch...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The perfect spot and brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We (two families: 4 adults and 5 kids) stayed at Sei Camini for a week iin July 2014. We had a fantastic time. The house is beautifully situated and is spacious, clean and well-equipped. It has breathtaking views across the surrounding hills. There is lots of safe outside space for the children to run around in, and the pool is a good size and spotlessly clean. The surrounding area is dotted with charming small towns and villages: the nearest two, both 15 minutes in different directions, are Amandola and Sarnano, both with all the amenities you need (make sure you visit the bar and gelateria in the arcade in Amandola). But it's also worth exploring the small villages on the hilltops around: Penna San Giovanni has an observation post with stunning panoramic views.

Marina and Pete are great hosts: they live next door and manage to achieve a perfect balance between being helpful and attentive but leaving you space. They gave us plenty of restaurant recommendations, and arranged a morning cooking at a nearby agriturismo which was great fun. On the one day we had (uncharacteristically) cooler weather they popped round with home made cherry liqueur and biscuits!

I can't recommend Sei Camini highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lulukyri
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“magical”
Reviewed 24 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

A very special and memorable stay great house fantastic views beautiful sunshine amazing pool the owners are friendly and helpful,so much to do at the cottage you almost don't want to leave abeautifull Sandy beach and wonderfully restaurants about 25 minute drive lovely picturesque villages to explore near by highly recommended looking g forward to going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and the lovly suroundings
Liked least: nothing sorry
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing