We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Italian holiday.”
The house and dining terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house and dining terrace
10x5m pool with fab views Ground floor sitting/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The house and dining terrace
10x5m pool with fab views
Ground floor sitting/dining room
al fresco dining
Top floor twin bedroom
Private pool
!st floor bedroom with king size bed
Monte San Martino from the gardens
Gardens
Swing
Pool from terrace
One of the hammocks
Front entrace
1st floor king size bedroom
Pool and sunbeds
Terrace and BBQ
Pool
House
Kitchen
Kitchen
Our vineyard
Table footy
woodburning stove in sitting room
Cosy sitting room with TV
Top floor bath room
Virw from Monte towards the house
1st floor king size bedroom
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Monte san Martino, Province of Macerata, Marche

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
JulesLeig...
Leigh-on-Sea
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Italian holiday.”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

From the moment we arrived we were given a warm welcome by the lovely Marina. The welcome pack that was left for us was the best we had ever received on a holiday. It was easy to find following Marina's instructions. The house is perfect for large groups with it's spacious rooms including table tennis and table football. The pool is perfect with plenty of sun loungers and hammocks in the trees for shade. We stayed for one week with family which included two teenagers, who thoroughly enjoyed themselves. Pete and Marina were always on hand if we needed advice as to places to eat or visit and kindly booking restaurants for us. They also gave us gifts of fresh fruit and vegetables. They are the perfect hosts because if you don't need them they leave you to enjoy your holiday. I would recommend this beautiful house if you want the perfect Italian holiday away from the crowds but near enough to pretty local villages with great restaurants and shops. We didn't want to leave and hope to return one day. Thank you to Pete and Marina for making our holiday so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, size of house and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ItchyFoot...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunning views, everything you could want”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The area is absolutely stunning – wherever you go you seem to be on top of a hill with a great view! There are tons of lovely (and cheap!) places to eat round and about and lots to do if you can drag yourself away from the lovely pool. The view from the garden itself and outside seating area takes your breath away and sitting out in the evening is quite magical (and never got too hot and humid thank to the slight breeze in the hills). The owners are very helpful – lots of tips and guidance around where to go, what to do, and help with booking things. They gave us the most wonderful welcome complete with beers for the men and Prosecco for the ladies – perfect!! Marina and Pete are on site (in the adjoining house) and are there when you need them but you have the sense that you have the place to yourself when not seeking them out, which was perfect.

The pool was beautiful and great for kids as the deep end becomes shallow as you approach the edge. There were lots of hammocks, loungers etc. The house itself is huge and wonderful if you are two families as you can take a floor of bedrooms and bathroom each, and then share the ground floor space, which is also extensive. The house is incredibly well equipped and has everything you could ever need – for cooking (as an example I counted three different graters and lost count of the pans!) and for entertainment (lots of inside and outside games, loads of books, dvds, two different rooms where you can watch dvds if you – or the kids – want, loads of candles to use outside in the evening, a table tennis table, table football etc etc.) There is a BBQ outside if you feel like cooking out. Both adults and kids were equally well catered to so everyone could really enjoy themselves and ‘run free’ and there was enough space that no-one was getting in anyone else’s way. The house is beautiful and has a rustic, ‘lived in’ feel rather than a ‘just renovated’ feel that you get when everything is freshly painted, spotless, the bedding is new etc.

Overall, it was a wonderful holiday and we’d highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review, its always great to know we get things right for our guests, nothing makes us happier - we understand how precious your holidays are and try to anything we can to give you the holiday you deserve :-)
Hope to see you again in the future, M&P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex
Reviewed 19 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words, we love it when guests take us up on our suggestions and have a great time, hope to see you again, loads more places to discover! All best M&P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Esher
Reviewed 2 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for such a lovely review. We would be delighted to welcome you back one day. The 'hat village' is Montappone where they finish the beautiful Panama hats and sell them at half the price they would be in London. They looked fantastic on you both! All best M&P
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing