We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very highly recommended!”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dores, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette19...
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very highly recommended!”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed one night here and it was outstanding
Lovely friendly hostess, excellent facilities, beautiful setting - it’s just a shame it was for only one night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony-e...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Great location. From the moment we arrived, we were made very welcome. The rooms are clean,modern and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good. If we come back to this area we will definately stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma T
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B and host ”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Excellent B&B, from the minute we arrived Marsaili and Ian could not do enough for us. We where greeted with tea and coffee from the second we arrived we felt like friend's. The room's are outstanding bright, very clean The Bed was so comfortable. The ground that the house is set in are beautiful.
Marsaili is a outstanding host very warm, friendly and a beautiful person inside and out. It doesn't feel like you're normal B&B it feels like home We loved the two dog's. The Breakfast was amazing cooked by Ian.

We arrived as strangers and left feeling like we where long lost friend's.
We stayed 3rd September to 5th September.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn P
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“A lovely experience of the highlands”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Lovely B&B for a few days stay at Loch Ness. A real family atmosphere, that was really welcoming, the owner made us feel really at home. Beautiful views and a really relaxing place to stay. We also had the use of a separate lounge and kitchen that allowed us to relax in the evening.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mister J
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
746 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
“Sensational in every way !”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The hostess at this B & B provides the most warm welcome you could possibly expect ! She repeatedly invites you to "make yourself at home", use the facilities and amenities and generally looks after you ! It is truly one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in and easily the best B & B ! Breakfast is delicious, the family will tell you the history of the area as well as advice on where to visit. An exceptional experience !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing