We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wissant, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
DAYSINNHA...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was third time we have stayed at this property. It was again immaculate. The games room has a pool table, table football, table tennis, and more. Since we stayed last they have put large comfy sofas in the games room. The kitchen has all the equipment you could wish for. The patio has beautiful views of the countryside. I highly recommend this property as a base to explore the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks you So much for this advice... It's always a pleasure to meet you again. ***** for these tenants!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham, Massachusetts
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and the surrounding property
Liked least: We liked everything.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thanks you very much for this advice ! It was a real pleasure to meet you. We hope see you again ! Best regards of us 4.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dave P
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful welcome from the owners at this delightful and splendidly and peacefully located property. He felt at home immediately. It was superbly equipped with every kitchen gadget and utensil you could ask for, games tables and darts and plenty of fridge, freezer and shelf space. There was only soft seating for five adults, but this suite was very generous in size and comfortable to laze in. The external area was far larger than expected and pleasant to stroll around.
We loved the location, set in a quiet, small and unspoilt rural village yet a short distance from the motorway on one side and the coast on the other within easy distance of Calais and Boulogne and even closer to Wissant, Les Deux Caps and their Channel viewpoints.
Overall we agreed wholeheartedly that the website undersells L'Audembertine, it looks good from the photos and description, which is why we booked it, but it was even better when we got there. Overall it was excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Pillows not as comfortable as they might be
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis tr�s positif ! Au plaisir de vous revoir.

Thank you for this very positive opinion and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris D
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a top quality property in a good location. It is very spacious, extremely well equipped and presented to a high standard. We were met by the owner who was very welcoming and took time to explain everything.
Only one point to note - we booked through Holiday Lettings & the booking info did not specify whether bedding and towels were included. In the event bedding was included but towels weren't - we realised in time and hired some from owner as an extra for 5 euro per person.
Overall excellent & we'd stay again if/when in the area.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay in this lovely house and garden”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

L' Audembertine Gite was a wonderful venue for our family holiday to celebrate our anniversary and a significant birthday. It has excellent facilities with every detail thought about with care. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
We also enjoyed the area which provided us with many walks and views to die for.
Thankyou Jean and Florence for the opportunity of staying at L' Audembertine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the facilites that the house has....which had been carefully thought about.
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing