We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious apartment near the beach”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear terrace overlooking the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear terrace overlooking the pool
Relaxing on the rear terrace overlooking the pool Dining on the rear terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Rear terrace overlooking the pool
Relaxing on the rear terrace overlooking the pool
Dining on the rear terrace
Lounge
Fully fitted kitchen
TV, DVD and free wi-fi
Main bedroom with king size bed
Second bedroom with single beds
Bathroom
Bathroom with walk in shower
Sea view from front terrace
Lagoon beaches.
White sandy lagoon beaches
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
El Cotillo, La Oliva, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
katebarke...
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment near the beach”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Really pleased we found this lovely, spacious apartment so close to some of the best natural beaches on the island. Karen's parents were friendly and helpful on our arrival and we really appreciated the 'welcome' pack, as well as the chocolates and champagne they kindly bought us for our anniversary.

Stylish décor and a very comfy bed and sofa made it easy to relax around the apartment and my partner enjoyed swimming in the pool, which was never busy. But we spent most of our time on the beautiful white sand beach that's only 2 minutes walk away (you can see the sea from the front patio). And if you hire a car or a bike, there are lots of small sheltered bays that get quieter as you go further north or you can watch the Atlantic waves pounding on the huge beach south of the town.

The kitchen was well equipped and there's a small supermarket nearby but we cooked less than we'd planned because there were so many great places to eat out within walking distance. We particularly liked Ocean Deli for lunch and El Goloso for coffee, pastries and bargain sandwiches, and there are lots of nice seafood restaurants and bars around the harbour area.

This was the perfect place to stay for a relaxing beach holiday in a quiet seaside town that has (so far) escaped being over developed. Go there (but don't tell too many people!)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Many thanks Kate for your lovely review. We are very lucky to have our apartment so close to the beautiful lagoon beaches and also then having the option of a pool as well. We also love how relaxing the village is with so many restaurants to choose from. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and if ever you wished to return we would love to welcome you back.
Kind regards
Karen & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve J
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment, not your typical "holiday let" it's like home.”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really feels like your in a friends home. Extremely comfortable, well decorated and in a great location for everything Cotillo has to offer. Booking was easy and welcomed at the apartment by the super friendly Rob and Betty. The apartment and small complex has everything you could want. Highly recommended. Also have to say the bed was the most comfortable we have had in any rental,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your lovely comments.

We treat people how we expect to be treated and that follows through to our apartment - home from home.

Our parents Rob & Betty will also be very thankful for your comments.

We hope to hear from you again.
Thanks again, best wishes.
Karen & Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PedroAAlo...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Muchas gracias por tu revisión. No ofrecemos mesa y sillas en el apartamento, ya que tenemos dos terrazas frente y atrás, tanto con mesa y sillas que le ofrece la opción donde sentarse para el desayuno, el almuerzo o la noche, ya sea al sol o bajo cubierta.
Karen y Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing