We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional”
Review of Bodega Monastrell

Bodega Monastrell
Ranked #3 of 11 things to do in Bullas
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Reviewed 18 June 2018

This was an extremely interesting and informative tour. The wine tasting was very professionally done. We had an English translator. Don’t forget to book... you will need Satan too.

Thank trishapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the owner"
in 2 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 3 reviews
"winery"
in 3 reviews
"questions"
in 2 reviews
"tour"
in 2 reviews
"english"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Alfonso (the owner) takes the tour however he only speaks very little English. His partner Alejandro takes the tour with him and speaks good English.

I emailed to ask a question and Alejandro responded very quickly and got us booked on a tour for 6€ each.

We were asked to arrive promptly so we got there early, the place would be quite difficult to find without a Sat Nav as it feels like you're going to the middle of nowhere but Google got it spot on.

The building looks like it could be an abandoned warehouse but someone greeted us outside and started the tour in the vineyards where they spoke passionately about their philosophy. We went inside to finish the tour and to taste wines with cheese and biscuits. The wines were really good and the way they showed to taste and smell was very interesting.

I wasn't sure what to expect as thought a tour could be a little boring but it wasn't at all especially as the people were fun, friendly and welcoming.

At the end you have the opportunity to buy some wine with either cash or card.

Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Particularly positive impressions were caused after the visit to this quite small Spanish winery. A special gratitude to Alfonso (the holder of this winery) and to his son- Alfonso Junior. They showed us a winery and tasted some flavors in their days off, because we chose the wrong day even despite we telephoned them in advance.There are wonderful wines that we recommend to taste and to buy!

Thank kkartass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodegaMONASTRELL, Propietario at Bodega Monastrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

thank you for you visit.

see you.





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We visited as a private party of 18 with Cartagena Tourist information. A wonderful day with a visit to the wine museum, the bodega and a brilliant local lunch

Thank JillLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodegaMONASTRELL, Propietario at Bodega Monastrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

thank you for you visit our winery
See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We did this visit via Mediterranean Cartagena Tours and it was worth every penny. €50 for a full day which included museum visit and lunch. The high point was definitely the tour and tasting at this wonderful bodega. Hosted by the lovely owner Alfonso who explained the history and wine making process of this organic, small, family run business (via our charismatic guide and translator) which has the smallest carbon footprint of any winery in Spain. The setting is beautiful. Surrounded by lush green mountains which is in stark contrast to some of the scorched landscape you travel through to get there. Of course the wines were delicious and all our tour party came away with purchased bottles of the wine we had tasted.
I'm a complete novice when it comes to wine tasting, and the pretentiousness I feared about this sort of thing was soon dispelled. It was a very relaxed and informal atmosphere throughout the day and I came away feeling that I had gained plenty of knowledge about winemaking/tasting that I certainly didn't have before hand. Anyone considering paying this bodega a visit don't hesitate it was a brilliant trip.

2  Thank Briggs49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bodegaMONASTRELL, Propietario at Bodega Monastrell, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus palabras.
Siento no contestar en inglés. pero creo que lo que tengo que decir lo digo mejor en español. así no hay errores.
El placer es nuestro el tener visitantes de otras partes del mundo y que sean capaces de apreciar nuestro rico entorno y nuestros vinos como usted lo hizo.
Esperamos que puedan repetir la experiencia y probar otras añadas que nos brinda nuestro magnífico Valle del Aceniche.
Saludos cordiales.
Alfonso

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bodega Monastrell also viewed

Bullas, Region of Murcia
Bullas, Region of Murcia
 
Bullas, Region of Murcia
Bullas, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Bodega Monastrell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing