We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chilled out in real Spain”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Kristina

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Double bedroom on floor level.
Bunkbeds on floor level.
Double bedroom on first level.
BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calasparra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaM1...
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Chilled out in real Spain”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Perfect family holiday house in rural Spain. We ventured out locally almost every day and saw a variety of interesting and beautiful places and events. Managed to catch some of a local fiesta, saw caves, visited a winery, climbed to castles and relaxed in the pool. Perfect way to spend a family holiday. Everything you need is available locally and very reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Total submersion into Spanish culture
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your very kind review. We are so pleased you enjoyed our holiday home. Having owned the house for two years we are continuously upgrading our facilities. In the passed year have renovated the pool and surrounding area and upgraded our bathroom as also upgraded the lounge furniture. Next year we intend to upgrade the beds and enhance the upstairs bedroom with a balcony to enjoy the picturesque views. We would be more then delighted to welcome you back in the future. Many thanks Kerstin&Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johnbrend...
Kelso, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Just perfect to chill”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from Casa Kristina after a long weekend. Felt like it was a week I relaxed so much. Accommodation was clean and welcoming, didn't have that 'holiday home feel'.
Lots of out door space to sit and enjoy the weather. That is after we had enjoyed sitting around the fantastic pool area. Very private large pool with a shaded cover when it gets too hot, or if you wish to eat. The piped music that was available (through the sky box) by the pool was an extra plus for us. Outside barbecue available however we chose to go to Valentin Local village or into Calasparra neither which were far away. As the value for money and the quality of food was really good.
So if you want to get away from it all, and you want or need to relax this is ideal as it feels very rural; but in actual fact you are not far away from a biggish town with all the amenities you require.
Looking forward to returning at some point in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally P
1 review
“Peaceful tranquility and beautiful sunsets!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The villa was ideal for our family of four. We loved the pool, which was an excellent size and temperature. The location is so peaceful and the views are stunning. We had a wonderful time.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan K
Leeuwarden, The Netherlands
1 review
“Sunshine heaven”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The house is perfect, beautiful pool, with pretty surroundings. Plenty to see and do. Local restaurants are good value with excellent quality and choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House and tranquility
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy B
Kelso, United Kingdom
1 review
“peace and tranquility.”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

A great holiday, a peaceful location. 5 minutes from local facilities which include lovely bars and restaurants serving traditional food and drink at very reasonable cost.
Most of our days were spent relaxing by the pool. the bbq area was a bonus.
The house was very comfortable and covered all our needs.
looking forward to our next visit already, want to explore further afield.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The secluded pool area with piped music.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing