We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
397
251
83
41
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
251
83
41
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clover bar on site mar menor pool view italian restaurant nomad restaurant whirlpool bath main restaurant pool bar golf resort the actual hotel star hotel beautiful hotel hotel restaurants plenty of sunbeds public areas late check
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Second visit to this hotel.
Great room (401) verry good breakfast, nice pool
Everything spot on, we will be back for sure!
Thanks to Fabrizio Salgado, (guest relations) you did a perfect for our stay.
Oh and Fabrizio….Maxima is our Queen :-)

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Traveler19652015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioS1812, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2018

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
It was wonderful to meet you thanks to you !!!
Maxima is our queen, of course !!
I trust that we may have the pleasure of welcoming your return back for another memorable experiences with us!


Best Regards,

Fabrizio Salgado
Guest Relations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

the man menor golf resort itself is very good,quiet and very clear with friendly staff,its a nice hotel for couples who want to relax and have a quiet time,the man menor golf course is very nice enjoyed playing there,the other courses we played el valle,la torre and saurines were ok courses but as the average age in the 20 lads that come out here is low 50s the fact that golf breaks informed us that we couldn't book buggies till on the day we played was a complete joke,as all 3 courses had no buggies available,hence we will not be using golf breaks.com again,if your coming here to relax its nice iuf your coming here to play golf play man menor but not the other 3 courses

Room tip: rooms overlooking the pool were very nice
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank robdo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intercontinentalmm, Quality Manager at InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We would like to apologize for any inconveniences with the buggies that might have caused you.
I will be sure to share your feedback with our team so that future guests aren't inconvenienced by this.
Certainly I love to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Martin, M
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Myself and my wife stayed here in September. The hotel was very well kept as you would expect from an Intercontinental Hotel. Although we didn't golf, the course looked great and all the guests who were there to golf seemed to have had a great time. The restaurants were good and had a few different styles (Italian, Japanese, Tex-Mex, Spanish and pub grub) so most tastes were catered for. The hotel was nice and quiet and the staff were terrific. There was one waiter called Karol, he was particularly helpful. I thought it best to mention him in case any management read this. We spent 5 days here and would go back in a second. WiFi was also very good and free to hotel guests. We rented a car so were able to get about easily. Beaches are close by as is Murcia and Cartagena, which are well worth visiting. Murcia airport was a 10 minute drive away.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioS1812, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Dear Kenneth,

Thank you very much for writing this wonderful review. It is a great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, that you received attentive service and loved the amenities we offer. We try to create a home far away from home for our guests and I am glad that you experienced this.
Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Fabrizio M Salgado
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

I booked spa treatments at this hotel for myself and two friends, asking if it was ok, when booking that we would like to make an afternoon of it, have some lunch and sit round the pool.
I wasn’t advised this would be a problem and certainly didn’t expect it to be having asked the same question on a previous visit for lunch and been told it was fine and in the knowledge this is a hotel on a golf course and it was out of peak season.
My group of friends and I were spilt up over our spa treatments which was fine or would have been had two of us been told to leave the empty poolside as we were not “resident” at the hotel.
I’ve never been treated with such contempt by hotel staff anywhere nor have I ever been to a spa where as a day guest I haven’t been welcome to stay a few extra hours, particularly when the hotel wasn’t busy.
Needless to say I won’t be going back. My usual preference is the spa at La Manga where they are far more courteous.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank HolidayFan24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FabrizioS1812, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your candid review.
We apologize that your recent visit did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments since for us they are very important.
Regarding the use of our pool or sunbeds, they are for the use of our hotel guest or residents who upon availability they can pay at the spa reception a ticket to use it.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Fabrizio Salgado
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Never been to a golf resort before and and as a non golfer was pleasantly surprised. Hotel was very clean staff really friendly. Deluxe rooms are lovely and have a whirlpool bath. Irish bar fab. The only thing letting it down were the poor pizzas and spa which were not much to write home about. They could also do with replacing the sunbeds which although comfy are stained. Some of the balanease beds need throwing out. Would def go back though as pleasant and overall v clean and relaxing. Nothing nightlife wise in vacinity so if staying a week consider hiring a car.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nicstuabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
intercontinentalmm, Quality Manager at InterContinental Mar Menor Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you very much for writing this lovely review about our hotel. It is wonderful to learn that your stay in our hotel was a great success and that you really enjoyed the ambience and our services.
We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Sincerely,

Martin, M
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews