We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Two Weeks holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Luxury 3 bedroom villa with private swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Luxury 3 bedroom villa with private swimming pool
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Living/Dining Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Master
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Luxury 3 bedroom villa with private swimming pool
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Living/Dining
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Master
Casa Suenos Mar Menor Golf Resort Twin
Swimming Pool Casa Suenos
Sun Terrace Casa Suenos
Casa Suenos View to Rear
Casa Suenos View to Front
Mar Menor Golf Resort Entrance
Mar Menor Golf Resort Social Centre
Mar Menor Golf Resort Communal Pool
Mar Menor Golf Resort Communal Pool
Mar Menor Golf Resort
Mar Menor Golf Resort
Mar Menor Golf Resort
Paddle Courts Mar Menor Golf Resort
Mar Menor Golf Resort Clover Bar
Mombassa Bar/Cafe El Boulevard
Mar Menor Los Alcazares Beach
Mar Menor Los Alcazares Beach
Mud at Lo Pagan
Mar Menor Golf Resort
La Perla Negra
Lo Pagan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Torre-Pacheco

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Manish T
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Two Weeks holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic two weeks holiday with the family in this phoneminally well equipped villa. Great pool which was cleaned every couple of days or so, also had six sun loungers and an outdoor dining area which was well lit and had a built in ceiling fan.
The kitchen was extremely well equipped with a wa shining machine ( therefore packed less then we would do for a two week holiday ), also it has a dishwasher and a fully working oven, hob and microwave..
Three superbly comfortable bedrooms, all with Air Conditioning, one with and en-suite and the other two sharing an upstairs bathroom. There is also a third bathroom downstairs!
It also had a dining area inside with Air conditioning, and a large sofa and an extremely comfortable singe seater leather chair ( dibbed by the wife). The TV had all the British channels and some.. They also have a DVD player if you want to take your own movies. One of the biggest bonus's was the free WiFi, with two teenage kids it would have been a nightmare without it.
As some of the previous reviewers it is essential that you have a car, as even the walk to the onsite supermarket in the heat can take it out of you! There are serveral eateries around just outside the resort, I'd recommend Bombay Dreams and Route 66, but there are plenty more in Los Alcarazes...we decided to drive from the UK, 18hrs from Calais..
You will also find an 'Dialprix' supermarket about 15 mins away on the way to Los Alcazares, it's great value and saves you going all the way to Cartegena, the nearest retail zone.
Don't forget that there is a €90 charge (mandatory) for laundry and cleaning that is due before you leave.
You will also have to pay a refundable deposit, this was returned the day after we left.
Communications with the owner prior to the date was excellent.
Really trying to find a negative for this Villa, the only thing I could think of was a couple of days there was a foul, sewage type smell for a couple of hours...think it was the drains of the complex...
Would highly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We would the to thank you for such positive feedback. Our aim is to provide a comfortable, well equipped and homely environment for all our guests and your review appeared to tick all the right boxes. Thank you for taking the time to submit your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne H
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent resort villa”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just back from ten day stay. We are used to Spanish villa holidays but not to a resort set up or this area. Mar menor was a good quality development with impressive security at entrance and all the roads and gardens are immaculate. It has a good on site supermarket, the hotel and clubhouse were good spots for dinner by pool and the teens enjoyed tennis/paddle courts. The resort is a short distance from beaches and a car is needed to explore the area. However you can stay on the resort which is very well kept and golfers would have several days on site. Cartagena was great day and the mud baths.
This villa is truly immaculate . Worth every euro of the cleaning price and the appliances and towels are good quality and generous. We loved the pool and the first floor sun terrace was perfect for morning coffee.
Owner very helpful prior to booking as I have mobility issues and needed to check certain access arrangements. Note to others there is a step down from the terrace area to grass en route to the pool. Not insurmountable and about height of a domestic stair. Otherwise the downstairs shower and wide stairs made this a good choice for me.
We liked the personal touches of books and games although several of games are missing pieces now! Still many good evenings playing cards on the terrace.
We would book again. Villa was competitively priced and our deposit returned quickly and courteously without prompting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Hi thank you for your feedback it's very much appreciated. Our aim is to cater for the needs of guests visiting our home and your response makes it all worthwhile. We hope to see you and your family again in the near future and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Colette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool at the villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris B
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful holiday with my family.”
Reviewed 15 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We had a lovely holiday at casa suenos. The villa was lovely and very well equipped with all you could hope for with a selfcatering holiday. We would recommend hiring a car to explore the area because it has lots to offer.

We would have no program in recommending this holiday villa to our family and friends. Excellent villa in a good location on the mar menor golf resort.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2011 for a stay in June 2010
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing