We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in bhimtal”
Review of Naukuchiatal Lake

Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

One of the best hotel in Bhimtal very good decorated room and the surrounding area very neat and clean
we are very much satisfied and very good staff and food was good
we visit again .Thanks

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank avibhoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"water sports"
in 12 reviews
"bird watching"
in 8 reviews
"naukuchia tal"
in 3 reviews
"horse riding"
in 10 reviews
"shikara ride"
in 5 reviews
"boating options"
in 7 reviews
"above sea level"
in 3 reviews
"an ideal place"
in 4 reviews
"off season"
in 7 reviews
"adventure activities"
in 7 reviews
"hustle bustle"
in 3 reviews
"beautiful location"
in 3 reviews
"lotus flowers"
in 6 reviews
"natural beauty"
in 5 reviews
"boating facility"
in 3 reviews
"visit this place"
in 4 reviews
"visit nainital"
in 3 reviews
Filter

40 - 44 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

During out tour of Uttarkhanda, we visit this famous lake in the hilly region. The place was crowded.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kazi Rashidul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We visited the lake tour (Bhimtal, Sattal, Naukuchiatal, Hanuman temple) with a drop to Kathgodam to railway station on 21st Mar. We booked a cab for 1700 for this trip. It is cheaper by about 200-300 rs. as tour guides in Nainital were asking about 2000. The drivers no. is 9410515185 (Hafeez Ahmed). very good and cooperative guy.

Not a great lake...other than boating, nothing to do. Nainital lake is much better. We took a snap in the boat with our daughter. 50 rs was charged for instant photo. We took soda and tea and then left. There were Kayaking facilities also available here.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank AmaleshB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Lot of options for family outing here, Peaceful location, its better than Bhimtaal as it is less crowded.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vikymania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

It was a friend who recommended this place for a week end stay. The Lake resort owned by Mahender Verma turned out to be not only peaceful but also you wake up to a picturesque lake in front of you. Boating is in the morning is a must as the boat takes you to all corners. I We had the advantage because our resort was facing the lake. Fortunately, the pristine beauty of the lake has been maintained. I would strongly recommend a visit , perhaps in March - April which is the best time, There are many places around the lake like Bhimtal and one can even take a trip to Nainital.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank g202ods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Naukuchiatal Lake also viewed

Bhimtal, Nainital District
Haldwani, Nainital District
 
Nainital, Nainital District
Haldwani, Nainital District
 

Been to Naukuchiatal Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing