We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
84
17
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
17
1
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apple orchard one night the entire property hot water bottles apricot juice food cooked alchi monastery food is excellent hotel management comfortable beds wonderful stay special thanks nimmu house chocolate pie hammocks confluence beauty
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018

A beautiful hotel in stunning grounds. We stayed in one of the very comfortable tents which was a lovely stopover in a longer trip.
Dinner was enjoyed on the tranquil terrace and morning yoga set us up the next day for the rest of our journey.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank wendy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmu-House-Ladakh, Responsable relations publiques at Nimmu House Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Wendy, thank you for your comment ! We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nimmu and we hope to see you again for new adventures in Ladakh soon :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our 3 day stay at Nimmu house! All our expectations were matched or even surpassed. We stayed with our family in the tents. The tents are comfortable and provide everything you need: good shower and bathroom, comfortable bed, coffee/tea/water. We booked for lunch and dinner to be included. We found the food amazing. Our kids loved the breakfast, lunches and dinners. Food is varied and nutritious. The staff is extremely friendly and Patrice has certainly build a great team around him who are all extending the hospitality and truly feel like operating in a team. We participated in the yoga classes, which we enjoyed very much. Nimmu house also arranged our rafting trip which was good fun!
We like to extend a special thanks to Pishnu, who joined us for a walk to mushroom mountain and who always smiled and Inshona in charge of the yoga and who was always helpful in getting things arranged for us. We truly enjoyed our stay and can sincerely recommend to everyone visiting Ladakh!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank lizdiscovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmu-House-Ladakh, Responsable relations publiques at Nimmu House Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear Liz, thank you so much for your enthusiastic review ! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with your family at Nimmu. Patrice was really happy to share with your his advise and to take care of you during your journey. We will share with him and the rest of the team your message. We hope to see you soon again in Ladakh :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We stayed for 2 nights in one of the tents. Food was simple but delicious with authentic flavor and taste of the region. We could pick fruits of apricots and apples from right outside our tents. Just be careful that bugs do not get into your tent, especially at night. Keep your tents zipped up at all times to ensure no pest problems. Other than that it was a pleasant stay. Beds were comfy but tents can get hot at night, make sure to use a fan.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rishryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmu-House-Ladakh, Responsable relations clients at Nimmu House Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Rishryan, thank you for your comment and your advise to our future travelers. We are happy to see that you had a nice stay at Nimmu. See you soon for new adventures in the Himalayas :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

The place is heavenly, it's old yet offers you all the luxuries that you look forward to. You can choose to camp or live in the rooms, both are equally luxurious, pluck apricots and apples hanging outside your tent and eat to your hearts fill

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ranjeetrathee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmu-House-Ladakh, Responsable relations clients at Nimmu House Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Ranjeetrathee, Thank you so much for your review ! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at Nimmu and we hope to see you soon again in Ladakh :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

we stopped by at nimmu house for lunch after our visit to alchi monastery.

the place is lovely for outdoor dining with apricot & apple trees all around.

the staff is friendly & attentive. nothing special about the food but the apricot juice & chocolate tart are really yummy!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank elle_dddz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmu-House-Ladakh, Responsable relations publiques at Nimmu House Ladakh, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Elle, thank you so much for your review ! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your lunch at Nimmu. Hope to see you soon back to Ladakh, maybe staying overnight at Nimmu :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews