We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“very comfortable”
other travellers have booked this property
View of beachfront
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beachfront
Balcony view Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of beachfront
Balcony view
Bedroom 1 - Double bed, large built in wardrobe
Terrace/Balcony - Table can comfortably seat 6.
Living room/Dining area - dining table seats 4 or folds out to seat 6-8
Sitting room - comfortable new sofa and armchairs. Satellite TV, DVD player, CD player
Kitchen - fully equipped with gas hob, oven, elec kettle, toaster, Cooking equip, Utility to rear
Bathroom 1 - Large family bathoom with Bath/Shower, Bidet, Sink, Toilet
Bedroom 2 - 2 Single beds, large built in wardrobe
Bathroom 2 - shower, sink, toilet
Bedroom 3 - Single bed with extra pull out bed underneath or Baby Cot
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Scene in the old village of La Herradura
Mountain view from old village
Mountain view from beach
The beach
The beach
View from Building rooftop
One of the many Children's play areas on the beach and nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
carol o
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very comfortable”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The apartment was comfortable and ideal for us and had everything we needed La Herradura sits in a lovely horseshoe bay . It was quiet as end of season which suited us but there was still a good choice of restaurants with great fresh fish in many , good pizzas steaks etc and local fare . We did not have one bad meal . Self catering was also easy , with the good daily market and excellent bakery. Buses were also easy up or down the coast or to Granada. Had we stayed longer I would have wanted a car to get into the mountains but for the 5 days we were there there was plenty to see and do without a car. Very handy for the beach and a morning swim and nice local walks round and about the town and up the coast . The owner provided useful local info . Overall a very easy few days .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil71
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous apartment in La Herradura”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from 2 weeks in La Herradura. We are a family with 3 children. La Herradura is a lovely place to stay. The apartment was in a great location so close to the beach and the balcony had a lovely view of the sea. The apartment was very well equipped and Helen the owner was very helpful. Will definitely return again. La Herradura has so much to offer. Lovely restaurants and plenty to keep the children entertained.

The Brazil family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Isle of Barra, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Holiday Accommodation”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at this apartment for 4 weeks and found it suited our needs perfectly. The apartment is clean and comfortable, containing absolutely everything you could possibly need during a holiday; we very quickly felt at home there. We enjoyed the evening sun on the balcony and were able to catch the daytime sun on the roof garden - perfect for our out-of-season holiday. It is ideally located, both for enjoying all the village has to offer, from the exercise machines and children's play areas to the many cafe-bars and restaurants which are all within easy walking distance. It is also ideal for catching one of the many buses which pass on their way to the neighbouring towns and cities, enabling us to explore the Granada region without the worry or cost car rental.
We will definitely make a return visit!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - the apartment is perfectly location within La Herradura, and we loved the village itself, which is set in a sheltered bay. The location of La Herradura is really well located in relation to Malaga airport and other cities.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Safari528...
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing