We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
240
279
131
52
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
279
131
52
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course swimming pool the main house steam room four poster tennis courts large conservatory snooker room lovely hotel evening meal afternoon tea changing rooms wiltshire countryside spa facilities cooked breakfast full english breakfast lovely setting
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

chris makes me feel at easy and can have a laught ive stayed on 2 separate occasions at hotel chris is totally brilliant i love him to bits as he comes chats to you and is down to earth and normal my partner stuart gets on great with him and we all have good laught chris is also very perfessional and loves his job

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mandywhiteman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Manager at Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Mandy,

Firstly thank you for such a great review! Chris was made up when reading your kind comments you have made his day!

We look forward to seeing you both again soon in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Our stay was fantastic. The room was very spacious and comfortable. I told my husband that it must have been designed by a women as it had everything you needed (lol). The staff were lovely and attentive. We had a fantastic breakfast which was piping hot and delicious, the lovely lady that served us was so sweet and helpful. Whilst we were there we had one of there afternoon teas and sat outside where we were able to take in the fantastic view. It was the best afternoon tea you could wish for. There was a swimming pool with a Sauna and a golf course which you could enjoy - the golf course was £10. We will definitely go back again and I highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xamantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Manager at Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your review and the wonderful comments therein, this is very much appreciated.

We are really delighted that you have enjoyed so many aspects of your stay, fantastic!

Once again, thank you for your support we hope we will have the pleasure of your company again in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

My husband, who has a disability and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of Aug. We travelled down the motorway in dreadful rain so decided to go straight to the hotel even though this would get us there too early to book in. We need not have worried, the receptionist was efficency itself and said we could go straight to our room as it was ready for us. What a relief!.
We booked into room 29 which has fantasic veiws over the countryside, a big sleigh bed and a shower that my husband was able to use.
The meals were lovely, imaginative, tasty and beautifully served. The staff were lovely, so helpful. Only one little niggle-why not put sweeteners out on the tables with the sugar? We had to ask for this every morning and once the staff were so busy they forgot. You do not like to ask twice when you know how hard the staff were working, but it meant that my husband, who is also a diabetic could not drink his tea that morning.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Manager at Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you so very much for your wonderful words and endorsements this is most appreciated.

We are now putting out sweeteners on the tables for breakfast so thank you for your important constructive feedback.

I will ensure your praise is passed onto all the staff and we very much look forward to being of service to you again in the future

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Good food - friendly staff though they are clearly not used to handle children, especially in the restaurant.
The family room was perfect for everyone to have a good nightrest!
Swimming pool had a nice warm temperature! The jacuzzi is a big plus!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KaraB1131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, Manager at Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your help and support with your review, this is very much appreciated.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will find time to return in the future so we have the
chance to look after you once more,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Booked an afternoon tea to celebrate a family birthday. Very disappointed in quantity and quality.
Had to wait for food even though we had booked a time. My wife had to miss out on the sandwiches so there were enough to go around her guests.
Never had scones served, already sliced with jam and cream already spread. Cakes were of poor quality. Coffee was like it had been stewing for hours.
All in all very disappointing would not recommend as there are many other places which do much nicer afternoon teas.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R, General Manager at Cricklade House Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear Ian,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share feedback with us.

It is surprising to read as since launching our new afternoon tea we have had a really positive response.

However we will take your comments on board if others also share the same views we will look to make changes where necessary.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews